10/1 Rex PMPS 64 +1 83 +2 96 +3 97 +4 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Morning LL,

We made it through our lowest dose shooting.
Rex was a champ - Was always up for more food. He is a foodie! :lol

I also decided to shoot through the bounce and good thing I did.

Hope everyone is well and has a good Tuesday!

Today I get all my furniture from Seattle - So big move in day! Lots of unpacking!


Rex's Crazy 9/30 Condo
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AMPS 217 +3 259

Hi guys .. rex, you and I are two peas in a pod .. I'm a foodie and I admit it with no shame :lol: Yay for furniture coming in! Don't work too hard .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AMPS 217 +3 259

Great job last night! :thumbup Stop right there, Rex. No need to get all dramatic. I think he's giving you a pass to get all your furniture set up today. Have fun!
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AMPS 217 +3 259 +11 82 +12 65

So I thought I was doing a good thing shooting a bounce.

Rex is showing me! I totally do not feel comfortable shooting a falling 65 @ +12.

Was planning on taking his reduction tonight (new dose WILL be 2.0units)

Will retest +13 to try and catch the rise.
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12 65 +12.25 62 +12.5 58 +12.75 56

Hello Sr LL,

Any suggestions? Should I keep doing what I am doing?

He is acting normal and cleaning himself right now
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12 65 +12.25 62 +12.5 58 +12.75 56 ?????????

It looks like Rex is starting to surf at this level. However, his depot from the old dose is going to be full because you shot through the bounce this morning. You have a few options.

1) keep stalling until he gets to a number you feel comfortable with. But this will throw your schedule out as you are almost an hour out now.
2) shoot a temporary even more reduced dose. But by delaying, you are in effect giving him a reduced dose already.
3) shoot his new reduced dose now
4) skip

Note that because of the depot, the first part of this cycle could still be an active one, even if you shoot a reduced dose.

So, what do you feel like doing? I presume you have strips and high carb food and Rex still has his appetite. He's probably looking at you funny already for the delay.
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12 65 +12.25 62 +12.5 58 +12.75 56 +13 64

Wendy

Just tested him at +13 and he shot up to 64.
So this is new PMPS @ 1800 with a 64BG and his new cycle time?

He usually gets 4.5 oz of food in the evening spread out. I just gave him 2.0oz LC food.
Would you recommend I continue with his 1900 1.0oz Meal and 2000 1.5oz Meal?
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12.75 56 AM+13/PMPS 64

Rich,
If you normally feed at +1 and +2, then yes, carry on as normal.

The pic link isn't working...

Nice shooting. The Borg Queen would be smiling. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12.75 56 AM+13/PMPS 64

Good shootin' Rich! Rex really is working you down to shooting low. :cool: :cool: You can go back to his old schedule by changing PS times 1/2 hour once a day, or 15 minutes a cycle.

As for food, why don't you test him at +1 and see what that indicates before feeding him. You may or may not need a gravy topper on that meal.

BTW: For Rex, I'd think about waiting for a 300+ preshot before shooting through the bounce next time.

Did your furniture all arrive safely? I'm sure unpacking will make the time fly by tonight.
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12.75 56 AM+13/PMPS 64

Lol, looks like he's saying...."yeah, OK, whatever....where's the boxes with MY stuff?"
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12.75 56 AM+13/PMPS 64

Carl - Don't you know it!
My partner brought him down about a month ago, and I went out and bought him all new everything. Toys, Bowls, AutoFeeder, etc.
He is such a perfect kitty! I will do anything for him!

Wendy - Oh I learned my lesson regarding shooing through a bounce for him. Jamie of Jupiter noticed he is clearing his bounces MUCH faster these day.
Maybe the SW is appealing to him! Everything arrived this afternoon. I am so happy I took the entire day off. You don't know how nice it is to sit on a couch.

And tonight will be mesmerizing in a real bed and not the air mattress. And Rex will be able to sleep with me!

Now Rex is playing hide and seek between all the boxes. And I will watch his +1 to see if he will need a gravy topper. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12.75 56 AM+13/PMPS 64 +1 83

Rex's new PM+1 is looking good

Tonight's Recap:
+12 Stalled due to low and dropping numbers

+13/New PMPS - 64 - 2.0oz LC Meal
+1 - 83 - 1.0oz LC Meal
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12.75 56 AM+13/PMPS 64 +1 83

Rex is doing great! What awesome numbers!!! Keep on surfin!!!!

Oh I love that picture!!!!!
 
Re: 10/1 Rex AM+12.75 56 AM+13/PMPS 64 +1 83 +2 96

His numbers are looking great. I am curious to see where hes at around Nadir. Go Rex!!! Woohoo keep surfin!
 
Re: 10/1 PMPS 64 +1 83 +2 96 +3 97

Awesome! Looks like hes surfing! Very nice :-D

Have a great night!!!!

Will stop back in a bit to check in and make sure hes still surfing :-D
 
Re: 10/1 PMPS 64 +1 83 +2 96 +3 97

And The Balls of Steel Award goes to.....Rich!!

balls-of-steel-hood-sized-2.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top