10/1 MAX AMPS 294+2/303+4/260+6/211PMPS 236+2/199+3.5/214

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126182

Still bouncing or juice is losing potency. :? :? I should know by tonight I would think. I tried once more to get rid of the bubble in the syringe. It was smaller and I shouldn't have tried. I made it bigger and gave up. :roll:
 
Re: 10/1 MAX AMPS 294+2/303+4/260

Weak juice? I don't think he is still bouncing this long. Should I increase dose, use pen that was new but questionable a few weeks ago, start new pen? I don't get this at all.
 
Re: 10/1 MAX AMPS 294+2/303+4/260 Dosecrease?

Hi Elise.

No dose advice from me, other than I'd give it at least one more cycle, since Max spent a lot of time in the lagoon day before yesterday. I'm sure someone smarter will be along with better advice. :smile:

I know how frustrating this is, not having a clue what the heck is going on. You have to just remind yourself that Max is a cat, and this is what cats do - confuse the heck out of their beans! :roll:

Max, stop messin' with Mama's head and give her some prettier numbers! There's a dosecrease threat in the air.....
 
Re: 10/1 MAX AMPS 294+2/303+4/260 Dosecrease?

Thanks Tricia. Compounding everything is that I don't think he feels well. I made a vet appointment for Monday at 1:30. I could have gone Friday at 2:30 but I hate having a whole weekend to wait for results. I still want a better recording of the noises he makes too. If things get worse I'll leave a message on his voicemail and he will fit me in.

By the way you are plenty smart. What you say always makes sense!!
 
Re: 10/1 MAX AMPS 294+2/303+4/260 Dosecrease?

My thought on the juice is....if you're going to try new juice, I would go with a pen that is brand-spanking new, never been pierced before. That way you do know without a doubt that it will be as potent as possible...or at least it SHOULD be! If you think the juice is iffy, I'd go that route first, give it a number of cycles to see how Max's number do, and then if an incrase is in order do it then. I don't like to change two things at once, because you never know which change is really producing the result....

Sending feel-better vines to your boy! I hope your Mom is doing OK, too.
 
Re: 10/1 MAX AMPS 294+2/303+4/260 Dosecrease?+6/211

I agree. If you're going to switch to the pen, I would start a new pen. Sometimes bounces take several days to clear. I think 72 hours is what I've seen posted before. I hope Max feels better soon and the vet can help figure out what is going on.
 
Re: 10/1 MAX AMPS 294+2/303+4/260+6/211PMPS 236

Thanks Amy and Carla for responding. I hope the bounce clears tonight. I stuck with the vial. I know it isn't good one day and not the next but since the expiration was 9/14 I wonder about its potency. This cycle will be 72 hours of bouncing if it continues.

The vial was opened 131 days ago. The pen was first used 14 days ago and is good until 8/15.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top