10/1 Kitty Cat AMPS 322, +3 366

Christina & Kitty Cat

Active Member
1 month since diagnosis! His appetite is SOOO much better now, gained some weight, no constipation, started drinking water again. I even caught him playing with a twist tie and I almost cried! He did get another increase in dose today since his numbers are stuck in the pinks and reds. Hopefully it comes down soon.

~
9/30 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased from 0.75u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased from 1u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased from 1.25u to 1.5u
 
Back
Top