10/1 Jean Luc AMPS 291 - Thoughts ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

snorton

Member Since 2012
9/28 Condo

Happy Monday to everyone. Thank you to all who checked in on us this weekend.

JL threw some surprises with an additional bounce to 513 Sunday Morning. Last night, he dropped down to 56 at +7. I happened to be up (albeit very bleery eyed) and fed him .75oz FF Classic Turkey. This morning he was at 291 which is much better than he was Sunday morning.

At AMPS, this morning, I fed him his 3oz FF Classic Turkey, left him 1.5oz at +3.5 and 1.5oz at +7. Gave him 1U. I know he may not eat all this, but wanted to make sure he had enough food just in case Mr. Liver and Pancreas decide to go crazy, crazy.

Is it possible he needs another reduction? I don't know how far he dropped Saturday night as I was ill and had to get some sleep.
 
Hi Shannan

I think what you've been seeing since the dose reduction to 1u on the 29th is a combination of the shed draining and bounces clearing.

IMHO, you can give this dose another day (barring a dramatic JL-stunt to prove me wrong of course, like, say, another drop to below 50) so that you are sure the depot has normalized, and the greens you're seeing symptomatic of the need for a further reduction rather than of the depot's surplus pushing the numbers down.

How much will you be able to monitor during the day in next few days?

Dyana, your thoughts? :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Unfortunately, I won't be able to monitor during the day. Work schedule doesn't allow. That is why I left him plently of food today. I can monitor in the evenings, and hope he levels out. Me and DH have dinner plans with some friends after work on Thursday. We will be back later in the evening, so I have the pet sitter coming to feed and shoot him. First time, since his DX. She's sat for him many times prior. Little anxious, but I know I need to socialize again.

I am having a hard time figuring out if these dips are related to a healing body or just weird wonkiness with JL. His fur feels much softer, his whiskers look to be growing, and his paw pads are starting to fill in like getting a lip plumper. They were wrinkly. He still doesn't play as much, but I am starting to find his toys in normal play spots from time-to-time.
 
I agree with Jane. I think you should stay with the same dose, until you see a number under 50. Test as much as you can at night time, and try to get mid-cycle tests in then. You can always do a BCS and leave out extra food, if you're scared one day, when leaving for work.
 
Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. I'm glad you are getting back out with your friends .. it is important for us to take care of ourselves as well .. and one thing you have going is that you are familiar with your DPS .. Have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top