10/1 Guppy AMPS 436 +1 436 +10.75 318 PMPS 340 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/1 Guppy AMPS 436 +1 436 +10.75 318 PMPS 340

I feel like I'm losing my mind. He did so good for his shot tonight, I feel like we're getting a good routine that's working, but of course I poked through and gave a fur shot. I'm really trying to help him get regulated so he can feel normal and gain weight, but feel like I'm messing up at every turn. I know it happens, but it sucks SO bad
 
What length syringe needle do you have?

We've all given furshots. Annoying, yes, but it happens. Don't be too hard on yourself. You're doing your best!
 
What length syringe needle do you have?

We've all given furshots. Annoying, yes, but it happens. Don't be too hard on yourself. You're doing your best!
I'm using 8mm 31g needles, short and thin. I started trying the rolling method for shooting bc he seems to tolerate side shots better that way, but I guess I'm not used to shooting that way yet. Thank you for your kind words, it's just frustrating
 
I'm using 8mm 31g needles, short and thin. I started trying the rolling method for shooting bc he seems to tolerate side shots better that way, but I guess I'm not used to shooting that way yet. Thank you for your kind words, it's just frustrating
I used to use the rolling method, but I've since opted for a firm, taut tent (and I rotate around in the scruff area). I was worried I was getting too close to muscle with the rolling method, and I just want to be sure I'm getting his shot sub-q. I know a lot of folks use it, though.
 
Back
Top