10/1 Do Lou amps 274pmps 234+3.5 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26334


Not much new to report our way eye is still about the same no worse today, all P's in place for Do Lou I had to miss work today to keep watch on my litter of kittens still having some nursing issues and hoping I do not have to start tube feeding them


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-we3fztnf4 very short video of Ladybug playing peek a boo first time she did it was longer but at least she did it one more time for me to get a brief tape I am going to miss her when she goes to her new home but at least its with a co worker so I will know how she is doing she is just so sweet :-D
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274

I know nothing about what you're going through with the kittens, but I'm sending them nursing vines and healing vines. And of course still healing vines for DL's eye. I hope he's better soon.
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274

Ele & Blackie said:
I know nothing about what you're going through with the kittens, but I'm sending them nursing vines and healing vines. And of course still healing vines for DL's eye. I hope he's better soon.

Thanks so much Ele well I always worry about the birthing which she had no problem with and what is going on now is its like she has too much milk to start with and the kittens are now drawing it out so we are working on it been nipple massaging and I am hoping by later today I will feel more positive about the situation
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274

Sorry I missed the last few days, glad to hear the birth went well, but how stressful to have nursing issues! I really hope the situation improves, that will be difficult to tube feed kittens, I imagine! I have hand fed cockatiels from hatching to weaning, I know how it takes over your life! Sending good nursing vines, and healing vines for poor Do Lou's eye.

Ladybug is SO cute!! I can see how easy it is to become attached to her, I hope she thrives in her new home.
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274

Congratulations on the kittens....hope they can start nursing soon. It's a lot of work to bottle feed babies but tube feeding...yikes. Nice AMPS for DL this morning..hope his eye is better soon!
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274

Sending all sorts of vibes, vines and snowflakes. Could he have scratched his eye? I'm sure the numbers are reflecting his discomfort.
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274

pmps 234 and I am having to feed the kittens right now sigh.... the Mom has plenty of milk they just do not seem able too in my breeding experience this is something I have not had happen actually have had some nursing issues when the Mom has a c section but not like this so any nursing vines will be sooo appreciated

And also here is a pic of a pumpkin that my oldest son carved he has amazing talent with art and this is a carving of the Late Mitch Miller who died recently our family is big fans of his music he died at the age of 99 in July my son had just gotten back a autographed Mitch Miller sing a long album from him a few days before he passed.
46285_1510994927783_1021672941_1471108_2608144_n.jpg
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274pmps 234

Geez, you have your hands full!

One special kitten is leaving, Do Lou hurt his eye, and you have a litter of kittens who need to be fed -- all the time! Think you'll ever get any sleep? Depending on how tonight's cycle looks, it looks like you have room to increase Do Lou's dose.

Your son is very talented!
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274pmps 234

What an amazing pumpkin. Your son is indeed talented! Sending nursing vines for those kittens, Lisa. I hope you can get some sleep.
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274pmps 234

Sienne and Gabby said:
Geez, you have your hands full!

One special kitten is leaving, Do Lou hurt his eye, and you have a litter of kittens who need to be fed -- all the time! Think you'll ever get any sleep? Depending on how tonight's cycle looks, it looks like you have room to increase Do Lou's dose.

Your son is very talented!

Yes I do have my hands full thats for sure and I was up all last night with the mother cat and with feeding every 2 hours well looks like another long night and thanks for the dose advice but kinda thinking about whether to hold onto the 3U or go up guess it depends on whether this new vial makes any diff :-D
 
Re: 10/1 Do Lou amps 274pmps 234

WOW! on the pumpkin, sorry about Do Lou's eye - hope that is getting better. And omg on the kittens. Many vibes for them from Mannie and me.
 
Wow Lisa, sorry about the kittens...was hoping to hear good news tonight. I hope you can get the nursing going soon so you can get some sleep! What a talented son you have, that is an amazing pumpkin!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top