10/1 Disco AMPS 230/+3 281/+5.75 168/+8.5 152/+10.5 78/PMPS 41/+0.5 93/+1 136/+2 118/+4 128/+6 110

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 9/30: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-77-1-5-75-2-112-3-104-5-198-7-5-242.236168/

The Trickster did it again today...dipped down to 41 at PMPS, but came up quickly after his evening meal, with a bit of HC mixed in.

One more drop under 50 and we’ll have to do a reducie. I don’t know if I can do any better guiding him with food in the late part of the AM cycle, I’m not very consistent with what I try with feeding to guide...

Today’s Daily Disco photo is another sun puddle nap...
 

Attachments

  • 4D64DC83-C66E-4413-88BD-21E8B2061CDC.jpeg
    4D64DC83-C66E-4413-88BD-21E8B2061CDC.jpeg
    43.9 KB · Views: 83
This is the 2nd drop between 40 and 50 on this dose. One more drop (today's PM cycle not included) and you take a reduction.
He looks like he is headed there! He made up for that missed shot pretty quickly!
 
Just a word of caution, the TR protocol is already quite aggressive, so we don't recommend shooting under 50. It is important to make sure you get the BG up first, before shooting, which doesn't seem to be the case here. It looks like you shot 41, since I don't see any additional tests to verify that the BG was up over 50 before you shot. You may have run into serious trouble - and once the insulin is in, you can't take it back. We have a lot of people who lurk and don't post for help, and who may not be as good at testing as you are, so I would hate for someone to get the idea that shooting a 41 is acceptable. Even the most experienced people here would not.
 
Just a word of caution, the TR protocol is already quite aggressive, so we don't recommend shooting under 50...
I almost hyperventilated when I read your advice...I was not thinking obviously and am so glad my error didn't harm Disco this time. You are correct in that I did not get him up to 50 before I shot. I know to do that as he's been low before, as low as 37 and I always brought him up before shooting or skipped if too long had passed. I did re-read the info notes and not sure what I was thinking except I was glad he wasn't under 40 and the rest of the rules went out the window I guess! It's etched in my brain now! Thank you for watching out for Disco and me!
 
Back
Top