10/1 Deb's Spot amps 131/pmps ~ 154/+2 ~ 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
Happy Friday Lantus Land!!! It's a beautiful crisp fall day, sun shining and skys blue....great day/night for High School Football.

Spot had most of his P's in place this morning...Pee, Poop, Preen, and we can add paceing to his list of P's today. He is such a silly boy....as soon as I get up and start my own preening and primping for work, he starts his paceing throughout the house, waiting for his test and his breffis. No zippy pants, but the paceing pants were in full swing. No pm +7 last night...I was just toooo tired. Spot did wake me up at twice last night for his personal escort to the feeder. I could have gotten one then, but I didn't. Bad bad mum.

I would appreciate a little input here.....Spot has been on the .1u for 11 cycles now. Although his numbers aren't that bad, I would like him to get some lower numbers for his preshots. I was thinking of raising his dose to .2u to see how that goes. Of course, I wouldn't do that until I or mom were around to monitor. If anyone has any input on this, I'd greatly appreciate it. Thanks guys!

ETA: oops, I forgot yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26309
 
Re: 10/1 Deb's Spot amps 131 - dosing question.

I think the dosecrease is fine. I do, however, agree that you should be around. I'd also suggest that you use food to keep him from earning a dose reduction -- essentially keeping Spot in the greens. However, if your work schedule won't allow you to monitor, you'll really need to consider if this is feasible.
 
Re: 10/1 Deb's Spot amps 131 - dosing question.

Spot get into the green and surf the PEI way waiting for you at the Falls so come on now.. flip_cat dancing_cat bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif Trey
 
Re: 10/1 Deb's Spot amps 131 - dosing question.

personally, i wouldn't. his numbers are good and have been for a while. plenty of low blues and greens. that said, it is a small dose so i could see someone increasing a smidge. really your call.
 
Thank for your input Chris & Sienne. Looking at his numbers today, I am certainly not impressed. I think that depending on tomorrow's amps, I will either increase or not. I'm thinking that if he is 130, I will increase. I also am thinking of taking him to the vet, just for a checkup. Can't be to cautious, you know!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top