10/1/19 Olive AMPS 206; +6=125; PMPS 227; +4.5=203+6=163

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday caber 361

Well she went to visit the octopus last night. She must of missed them because it's been a long time since the last visit.

I wonder if this AMPS is a bounce, if so not a bad one at all. Then perhaps yesterdays amps was a bounce but I don't think she went lower than 93 on the 29th.

So I gave fat 5.75 because my eyes wouldn't work this morning and not sure what to really give her. It would mean micro dose and I really do hate them, but they work for her. So choices are:

1. Leave at F 5.75
2. Fat 5.75 today and then 6 units starting tomorrow
3. 5.75 units and if need to increase in 6-8 days (her pattern)

Have to remember, remission is not likely. Her blues/greens for last 10 days have been really nice. Just a wee bit lower would be good also.

What does everyone think?
 
Oh Olive dear - no more octopus, darling.
It looks to me (you know I'm no pro!) like the dose you chose this morning might be a good one. I would probably pick choice 1, also considering her going lower at night.Then again, she might need to go back up to 6 or a skinny 6.

Paula - I hope it's a productive day for you:bighug:
 
Normally after 30's, the first shooting is 1/2 or 2/3 of the dose and then you take the reducie. (that's for the ones on high dosages because of the large depots)

Ti-Mousse is in the same situation now (he's 36); so I'll shoot 2/3 of the dose tonight and tomorrow, I'll probably try a fat reducie and not a full one unless he goes down again tonight !

So, we're in the same boat! Hoping for a good and quiet evening Paula ! :p
 
So I gave F 5.75 which brings the dose to 5.88 units. It would be easy to be on a line, but Ollie doesn't do easy.
 
Normally after 30's, the first shooting is 1/2 or 2/3 of the dose and then you take the reducie. (that's for the ones on high dosages because of the large depots)

Ti-Mousse is in the same situation now (he's 36); so I'll shoot 2/3 of the dose tonight and tomorrow, I'll probably try a fat reducie and not a full one unless he goes down again tonight !

So, we're in the same boat! Hoping for a good and quiet evening Paula ! :p

At this point if I give to much of a reduction, we end up raising past what she was. I

I've forgotten how much Ti gets. Do you know why so much is needed?
 
I've forgotten how much Ti gets. Do you know why so much is needed?
No I don't! but he seems to be in his comfort zone around 7. At one point, I was following the protocol and increasing by .5 every 6 cycles if needed; he ended up on 8.5 units and went in CONTINUOUS LIME and hard to bring him back down.. :woot: I think he is slow to respond to new doses. After that, Wendy suggested not to increase him if I suspect POSSIBLE GREENS and no more than .25u max so he won't go back to a dose that got him so low, so long!

He seems OK, playful, not peeing much, not drinking much, good appetite, LB OK! I thought of acro, read a lot and keeping this in mind...!

So you went with 5.88, hope little Olive will do good on that! At least you will be able to sleep well tonight! :bighug::bighug:
 
No I don't! but he seems to be in his comfort zone around 7. At one point, I was following the protocol and increasing by .5 every 6 cycles if needed; he ended up on 8.5 units and went in CONTINUOUS LIME and hard to bring him back down.. :woot: I think he is slow to respond to new doses. After that, Wendy suggested not to increase him if I suspect POSSIBLE GREENS and no more than .25u max so he won't go back to a dose that got him so low, so long!

He seems OK, playful, not peeing much, not drinking much, good appetite, LB OK! I thought of acro, read a lot and keeping this in mind...!

So you went with 5.88, hope little Olive will do good on that! At least you will be able to sleep well tonight! :bighug::bighug:

The higher dose is still active yet. But it is a 0.25 reducie. Ollie takes her time letting a dosecrease work. But then she does the same with reducie. It seems to be 10 days to see what a dose will do.

Even though her dose is lower than her highest, and her glucose mostly in 100's she still pees a large amount. I guess that's the acro but I don't know.
 
Back
Top