10/09 Dumpling , amps 589 ,pmps 477 ,record high at 630!! Help!

Are you following TR or SLGS?

For TR you should be holding the dose for 6 cycles (3 days) before increasing.

SLGS is a week dose holding.

Patience is hard, but key! Hold this dose for two more days to see where it takes Dumpling, unless some more experienced dosing experts chime in to guide you otherwise.
 
Hi Cali,
Thanks for you advice. Seems like Dumping is kinda insulin resistance now and he got the highest number just now since he diagnosed with diabetes a month ago. We follow TR right now and this morning we supposed to give him 2.75u this morning but we are pretty panicking so we increased to 3u. Since his nadir is greater than 300 for days. Should we increase with 0.5u to 3.25u tomorrow morning?
Thank you!
 
I’m no dosing expert, so I’ll tag some folks who have helped me! Unless there’s a history of ketones, the 6 cycles is the general minimum between increases.

@tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom

Personally, I’d stick with the 3U for another two days before increasing the dose.

The board here generally recommends 0.25U increases until you get up to 5ishU, so definitely don’t try a 0.5U increase yet!

Have a look at @Karen and Chispa ‘ SS - she was amazingly patient in her increases until she found the magic breakthrough dose for Chispa. Maybe it’ll reassure you some?
 
Please add TR to your signature and spreadsheet. You need to hold the dose for 6 cycles before increasing but it's only been 4. If you had not increased this morning I would have said give 2.75 another day and then increase to 3.25 unless you see blue or green. So stick with 3.0 tonight and see what it does. Then you could go up to 3.5 if this doesn't get to blue or greening 3 days. You could give 2.75 tonight and tomorrow and then move to 3.25 also I guess. TR is aggressive enough so you don't want to rush it. You might miss a good dose and too much insulin can look like too little but honestly I don't see that being the case.

I will tag a few others to see if they agree. @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
 
Please add TR to your signature and spreadsheet. You need to hold the dose for 6 cycles before increasing but it's only been 4. If you had not increased this morning I would have said give 2.75 another day and then increase to 3.25 unless you see blue or green. So stick with 3.0 tonight and see what it does. Then you could go up to 3.5 if this doesn't get to blue or green.
Thank you for advice! I will update my signature shortly. I will go with 3u tonight. Should we hold 3u for another 6 cycles and then if there is no blue or green shows up and then go up with 3.5u?
 
Back
Top