10/09/2022 Millie PM+10 139/AMPS 186/+11 192/PMPS214/1.5U/+2 221/+4 221/+10 237/+

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
AMPS in 2 hours. Here we go again...getting used to human meter numbers. Lower PM+10, hope it goes up, no wiggle room this morning. YA treat in timed feeder is making her poop stink to high heaven.
 
I tested when I got up to remove her food. She had eaten her snack and about 2/3 of her FF dinner. She's also only eaten about 1 teaspoon of the Young Again that she would have gotten at midnight(+5.45). Looks like none that she was offered at +7.5. She's definitely hungry now. I do AMPS in 45 mins. I have to walk out the door at +1.
 
I think I've asked this before, so apologies if I'm forgetting. I think you'd said you have no flexibility wrt her shot timings, right? Can you shoot an hour earlier so that you can get a +2 before heading out to work? Or you won't be back in time for her PM shot then?
 
No, you didn't ask before. I have flexibility, except on Fridays. On Friday, I leave at 10AM, home at 7:30PM, which is right at test/shot time. On Saturday and Sunday I test/shoot at 7:30AM, leave at 8:30, home at 6PM, for test/shot at 7:30PM. So, if I went earlier, this issue would be Friday night.
 
Your SS is blank for the number of unit you shot last night btw.

Today is Day 7 on 1.5U and with SLGS you have room to increase. Unless you see numbers below 100 today/tonight, you have room to increase to 1.75U tomorrow. That way you have 4 days to monitor her and see how she does on the new dose.
 
He seems to have a pattern of being higher at PM +2 and then gradually heading down to nadir at AMPS and then head up again.
 
Then, tonight, she's the same at +2 and +4. Her eating patterns are so different on days that I work and days that I am home, too. When I'm home, I feed her little snacks/multi meals during the day. When I'm working, I put out quite a bit before I leave, plus the timed feeder with the tiny bit of Young Again (at this point the only thing she seems to be willing to eat out of there).I found stainless bowls that fit in the timed feeder and still raised them up with a 1/4" piece of neoprene. Hopefully, this week I can coax her into eating other things out of there. It sure would help my sleep schedule. I don't know if eating habits impact it a lot but it makes sense to me that it would. I also found it interesting that, when I test my own BG in the morning with Millie, I have been testing with the ReliOn and with the Freestyle Lite. Same finger, same time. 17 t o 20 points difference, with ReliOn being higher. Tomorrow, I'm going to get enough blood to test the two meters on the same drop of blood. Things that make you go hmmm...
 
Food does make a difference to numbers. In active and/or bounce clearing cycles, it slows the drop. Good luck with the autofeeder. It is indeed a big load off if she starts eating from it.
Comparing meters is a waste of time and money. Many have tried and not arrived at any meaningful conclusion! Though I have read here that the ReliOn does read higher.
 
I'm comparing meters because I'm a little wonky like that and because I have them. I originally bought the ReliOn at the very beginning, when I first looked at the site and FDMB. Then my vet wanted me to use th pet meter, so I decided to be a team player and compromise. The other day, when I had to switch to a human meter, I didn't want one that requires as much blood as the ReliOn, so the FreeStyle Light won. It requires half the blood that the ReliOn does. I just find it nteresting.
 
Back
Top