10/08 Meows AMPS 108, +3 76, +7 104, PMPS 86, +4 101

shelbyandmeows

Member Since 2024
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-5-77-4-86-6-106-pmps-88.294681/#post-3212216

Meows hasn't been going as low as hoped on the drop dose, but I want to maintain it for a bit longer to see what happens. I know these may not be OTJ numbers, even so I am so incredibly proud of him and how he is doing ◡̈ I feel he is happier living in these numbers, which makes me so happy for him.
I can potentially see if 0.06mm on my calipers (0.06u, which would be like a drop more than drop dose, but a bit less than 0.1), would work if he does end up requiring a dose increase. But it's Canadian Thanksgiving here this long weekend, and I don't want to be increasing his dose when I won't be here to test him. So if I do need to increase, I won't be able to do that until Tuesday Oct 15, as then I'll be here to test him and monitor.
 
Yes, it's a good idea to wait till next week to increase the dose.

Meanwhile, you want to give him the drop dose over the weekend - even though you can't test him. Like you said, he isn't dropping low on it.

He is looking great! What a turnaround! They do feel wonderful in normal numbers :-)
 
Back
Top