10/08- Lucky- AMPS, 508!

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Member Since 2011
Granted, this morning's AMPS was about 45 minutes late but I've been over an hour late before and have never gotten a PS this high @-) Last night, his PMPS was 381 and +4 was 391. I shot f1.2. Just not getting good results :cry:

I was looking way back to when we were getting yellow PS's. I had increased from .9/1u to 1.5u. I would consider this a BAM dose. He got such good results after that. I wonder if it wouldn't be worth a try?

I shot 1.4 this morning. I just went with a gut feeling. I'm not afraid of him going too low because I've had him on 1.8 and got high numbers still. Ugh. This cat.
 
Hmm. Weird day yesterday. You got a blue at +4 in the am and with the pmps in the same range with the same dose, you got a pink. Any chance it was a fur shot?
 
That would be a great explanation with the fur shot but I make sure to check really well. I feel for wetness and smell the area for insulin. If it's a fur shot, I can smell it, yuck!

It's stuff like this that makes me want to pull my hair out! I'm going to get a +4 here in about an hour to see what the increased dose this morning has done. He seems to feeling a bit brighter since this morning. I can tell when his BG is really high in the morning because he gets the Puss in Boots look with the big huge dilated pupils.
 
What the heck is going on???

AMPS: 508
+4.5 263
+6 275
+10 447


I don't think he went that low today to bounce that high, unless it was between +6 and +10. The only other thing may be the higher than normal dose. I think the PMPS will be lower than +10, he's done this before :YMSIGH:
 
This cycle looks so much like Kitty when I was dosing bid.....It really appears that duration is the problem. I know and understand that you have said TID is not an option....and I respect that, but it really appears to be a duration issue to me.
 
I already feel tied down enough with doing BID. I think TID would make me feel crazy. If it is in fact a duration problem, then wouldn't a different insulin be the way to go (besides TID, which I know is an option for some)?

I was right, PMPS was 394. Down from 477.

Here we go with the +10 spikes again. I shot 1.2. I feel like something has to change, I just don't know what. I'm going to give the sliding scale a go and see what happens, then after that I'm going to try to switch his insulin. I just don't know what else to do besides that!
 
I feel your frustrations...I have been there. Kitty use to have some of the same spikes, I am going to go back and look at Lucky's and Kitty's SS and see if I can help. I probably will not be able to do it until tomorrow, but Kitty had some of these spikes. Maybe, I can review her SS and remember what was causing hers and what action I took.

Hang in there....I will get back with you tomorrow.

I know I have said this before...but, Joanna always said these +10 spikes were "true rebound" signals. I don't know.....
 
Kim, I have read joanna saying that too, and don't really question it. What confuses me though is what causes it to drop back down? Why doesn't it just keep climbing to pmps? Is it a food timing thing?
carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top