10/08/10 Gandolf PMPS 361 (1.75U) +2 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26847
WCR: P's all there.

I was checking out the auto-feeders on-line last night. That looks like it has real potential to make this feeding issue go away. I'd time it for every 2 hours and get a steady stream of mini-meals going into that boy. AND absolutely solve the feeding issue when I'm away this month. (DD would certainly appreciate that) Seems like a very worthwhile investment to make our sugar dance smoother and less jerky.

I'm looking at the 5-meal feeder. Shucks, I think I'd use it even if I were home for the day working.
What thinkest thou LL Friends? Anybody out there in Lantus Land with experience? Would definitely have to keep it running on fresh batteries & have a good back-up supply.

I've 'bout "talked" myself into it just writing this (say goodbye to new shoes for Florida business trip). I'm running by PetSmart today to see if they have it and what it cost there.

Good Day to you all :YMPEACE:

Cee & Gandolf
 
Re: 10/08/10 Gandolf AMPS 283

A lot of people use those...I bought two but haven't had the opportunity to get much use out of them yet. I think that putting treats in it at first will get them used to it...unless he goes right for it! It does make quite a noise when t opens, but they will row to know the sound soon enough!
What is your feeding schedule like now? We found that not feeding at least 2 hours before preshot works best.
(I feed them at +7/+8 myself....) Is Petsmart having some kind of sale this weekend? that would be great if you caught a sale there!
 
Re: 10/08/10 Gandolf AMPS 283

we have that feeder -works great. Been a slight issue with training the cat, but the feeder works perfecto. And yes - it does Make life easier!
 
Re: 10/08/10 Gandolf AMPS 283 Dose Increase?

:?: Good Evening Everyone,

I'm going to be shooting in and hour and I'd like to do a dose increase to 1.75. I certainly could be wrong about this but it looks to my inexperienced eye like his nadir is still above 200 consistently. In light of that, I'd like to spend my weekend monitoring a dose increase of .25. Gandolf says he's ready to go down to the second floor to play. That sounds like enough excitement for me for the night. I can stay up late and get up early to monitor. Does that sound like a reasonable plan?

Would love some feedback on this before I shoot if possible. Otherwise I stay where we are.

Thanks so much.

Cee & Gandolf :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/08/10 Gandolf AMPS 283

hi!

just noting you are at 12 cycles on current dose....you have room to increase and the weekend monitoring will be good!


from the protocol sticky:

--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.


.
 
Re: 10/08/10 Gandolf AMPS 283

I agree with Ronnie -- I think you've got room to increase.

Also, I've had no luck with the 5 compartment feeder. Two have died on me. I use a lower tech 2-compartment feeder. It works great!
 
Re: 10/08/10 Gandolf AMPS 283

Hi Cee and Gandolf!
Congratulations on your new dose, I hope it does wonders for him.

I use the 5 meal PetSafe auto-feeder, actually I have two because I have 2 kitties that eat from them. They've been using them non-stop since Dec. of 2008 and I changed the batteries only once in that whole time. The sound is like a signal and they go running to the kitchen when they hear the whirrrrrr of the motor. Sometimes they are sitting in wait because they have become in-tune to the schedule so well. The best part is using it for overnight... or early morning feeding. I fill it at 11 pm and they eat that one and then it opens again at 5 a.m. and I don't have to get up. Sometimes I've been known to still be in bed for the 9 a.m. opening too... but don't tell anyone. LOL!

I see you are in TN... me too, I wonder if you are all the way across the state or nearby? I'm in Chattanooga.
 
Re: 10/08/10 Gandolf PMPS 361 (1.75U)

Hi CD & BigMac,

We're almost neighbors. We're in Maryville, TN. Nice to meet you. So glad to hear the 5-mealer works for you. Think I'm going to give it a go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top