Megan and Bernie
Member Since 2020
10/05 condo
Happy FriYAY, y’all! This morning, Bernie and I officially switched to SLGS. I was going to say “switched back,” but realized we never tried SLGS with Lantus (only ProZinc), so who knows, maybe she’ll do well on it!
Not sure if it was all the carbs I stuffed her with yesterday, the pokie breaks, the cooler weather, or being given Dr. Elsey’s while I figure out a game plan on how to get this stinker to reliably eat wet, but she was SO fiesty and happy today! I’m sure she was picking up on me being more relaxed, too. Probably a combo of all of the above

She seems to be almost clear of the higher BGs from yesterday’s circus, so I’m excited to see what this dose does for her. Hopefully, some nice, flat, lower-end blues

It never fails to amaze me how smart these kitties are! She was SO funny today - I think she’s super confused as to why I haven’t been poking her every 2-3 hours. Around her +4, she came running over and started meowing at me. I stood up and followed her, and she led me straight to her testing spot, sat down, and stared at me like:
She usually does that when her BG is on the lower side (60-70s) or she’s hungry, but there was still food in her bowl, and her BG was fine! Poor Bernie was like, “Mom, aren’t you forgetting to do this today?!” LOL
Hope y’all had a great Friday! Snuggles to your kitties!
Happy FriYAY, y’all! This morning, Bernie and I officially switched to SLGS. I was going to say “switched back,” but realized we never tried SLGS with Lantus (only ProZinc), so who knows, maybe she’ll do well on it!
Not sure if it was all the carbs I stuffed her with yesterday, the pokie breaks, the cooler weather, or being given Dr. Elsey’s while I figure out a game plan on how to get this stinker to reliably eat wet, but she was SO fiesty and happy today! I’m sure she was picking up on me being more relaxed, too. Probably a combo of all of the above
She seems to be almost clear of the higher BGs from yesterday’s circus, so I’m excited to see what this dose does for her. Hopefully, some nice, flat, lower-end blues

It never fails to amaze me how smart these kitties are! She was SO funny today - I think she’s super confused as to why I haven’t been poking her every 2-3 hours. Around her +4, she came running over and started meowing at me. I stood up and followed her, and she led me straight to her testing spot, sat down, and stared at me like:
She usually does that when her BG is on the lower side (60-70s) or she’s hungry, but there was still food in her bowl, and her BG was fine! Poor Bernie was like, “Mom, aren’t you forgetting to do this today?!” LOL
Hope y’all had a great Friday! Snuggles to your kitties!
