10/05 Blackie PMPS 104 +1 85 +3 53 +4 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53541&p=579072#p579072

I'm guessing we're doing a teensy weensy bounce with the new dose. As long as she remains in the normal range, I'm happy. Last night's PM #s were, I'm guessing, part of the bounce, too. Odd to see that 70 staring back at me. :lol: At least 3 P's in place. Not sure if I heard purring this morning or not. She got a pick-up and cuddle from me though since I woke up about 14 minutes before the alarm went off. Slept ok last night, but still tired.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie AMPS 115

Do you know what I love about looking at your posts and numbers.....that a 115 is a bounce - we should all be so lucky!!- WOWWSERR - so great! :-D :-D

That cat sure knows how to hold it together! ;-)
CatHat.jpg
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie AMPS 115, +1 92, +3 73, +3 60

+3 60 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Yep, definitely NDW is in play right now. :lol: I took a look back over the course of a few weeks when we've started this decrease, and sure enough, she's showing signs of it. I have to admit that I went through a bit of anxiety this morning after seeing last night's +3 #. :lol: (Angela makes note: Think NDW... Think NDW... Think NDW.) :lol:
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie AMPS 115, +1 92, +3 73, +3 60

Hi guys .. lovely numbers for blackie today .. ESPECIALLY if this is her bounce! :lol: I hope the NDW clears out soon for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie AMPS 115 +1 92 +3 73 +3 60 +6.5 92

+6.5 92

Ok... I'm guessing a very BIG bounce, or she got into some carbs that I'm not aware of. This is so unBlackie-like.
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie AMPS 115 +1 92 +3 73 +3 60 +6.5 92 +7 88

+7 88

This # makes me feel a tad better. I'm guessing its NDW, and not contraband. Otherwise, she'd be continually rising if she ate contraband.
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie PMPS 104

PMPS 104, 3.00u fat, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

I'm spoiled with those :mrgreen: s that I've been seeing of late. Please forgive me if I sound a bit anxious. I'm liking the fact that I've gotten to begin her decreases, and now, I'm not sure. Granted, this is only Day 2 of this dose, and I'm guessing that her body is still trying to get caught up.
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie PMPS 104 +1 85

Such great numbers for Blackie! I wish Rusty could get back to similar numbers soon!! Maybe she can tutor him? Have a great evening, guys. I believe that 50-120 is correct.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie PMPS 104 +1 85

When Stella was first diagnosed, I wrote the following on my notebook:

60-120 "normalized not on insulin"
60-150 "tightly regulated" receiving insulin

I wish I had the source. It was online or on a sticky. I wanted the info to refer to.

Quickly I googled, per Janet and Binky:
Terminology
Regulation. Regulation in cats is differently defined by different authorities, and the definition is evolving as the standard of treatment changes. Here is one possible set of definitions (from the FDMB FAQ):
Regulated: Blood glucose generally below 300 mg/dl (16.7 mmol/L) with glucose nadir near 100 (5.6), good clinical signs, no hypoglycemia
Well regulated: Blood glucose generally below 200-250 (11.1-13.9) and often near 100 (5.6), no hypoglycemia
Tightly regulated: Blood glucose generally below 150 (8.3) and usually in the 60-120 (3.3-6.7) range, no hypoglycemia, still receiving insulin
Normalized: Blood glucose usually between 60-120 (3.3-6.7) except perhaps directly after meals -- usually not receiving insulin
Aggressive dosing. Any dosing protocol which involves increasing the risk of hypoglycemia. (Note: there may be good reasons for taking that risk, including avoiding diabetic ketoacidosis and other complications of chronic high glucose values.)

Tight regulation. Keeping glucose as close to euglycemic (70-100 mg/dl or 4-5.6 mmol/L) as possible for as long as possible, and under 150-200 mg/dl (8.3-11.1 mmol/L) almost all of the time. This is a result, not a method in itself. This is a desirable goal for the good health of the cat, and the main obstacle to achieving it is the risk of hypoglycemia. A second obstacle is inconsistent response to a specific dose of insulin.
Tight regulation method. Any non-SLGS method which has, as its aim, to keep a cat tightly regulated. (Note: the method may not succeed in its aim, and other methods might lead to tight regulation; the issue is the intent of the person using the method.)

I am sure it is on a sticky too.
I will be more cautious when I joke. ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie PMPS 104 +1 85 +3 53

+2 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 53 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

I guess I can now breathe a sigh of relief. Got my first nice 50 # of the day. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/05 Blackie PMPS 104 +1 85 +3 53

How funny is that...I saw the 53 and thought.....oh no, not another night for poor, sweet Angela.....too many in a row.

But since you said ahhhhhhhh....I take it all back and may be a bit aggravated ;-) :lol: :lol: Who get's a 53 and says ahhhhh??? Who are you lady?
i-really-have-a-soft-spot-for-aloof-cats-28445-1247614835-28.jpg


I just got a 248 at +6 and said ahhhhhh, I can go to bed :roll: :roll: You're a better bean than I....and I'm A-OK with that....10-4 good buddy - over and out! I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top