? 10/04-PHOEBE--vacation dosing-amps-282,+6-79,PMPS 94,+.25-96,+2.25-104 leaving in am.

eva eva

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...59-7-71-pmps-88-1-25-103.269172/#post-3005549

so good last night.
Then bad momma strikes. I left a piece of pizza out and that little stinker----or one of them. but looking at her numbers this am.....I think the mystery is solved.

.5 units given this am. leaving tomorrow AM after feeding. should I talk to me kitty caregiver and have her make sure she eats a snack each time she comes over before she leaves? (she stays and does her laundry and watches netflix for awhile)
 
I think that sounds good. Do you leave out food too when you leave for the day?

I have Dr. Elsey's dry rabbit/chicken/turkey dry food.
And Phoebe's moist is up away from the other cat's eating (they intimidate her) so she can eat in peace.
 
I think for safety you need to skip tonight and drop her dose to 0.10 while you are away. Even if this is due to the depot with you gone that’s what I would do. You could go to .25 but without testing it’s not what I feel comfortable doing. Let me talk to a few others and will get back to you about the vacation dose.
 
I fed her and repeated in 15 minutes. I know not ideal..
she went from 94 to 96. I gave her the .25 units of insulin
I am going to Walmart and get more test strips.
and we go down to .1 in the am...........
 
I think for safety you need to skip tonight and drop her dose to 0.10 while you are away. Even if this is due to the depot with you gone that’s what I would do.
i think we were typing at the same time..........
please read #10

should I skip the am insulin?

@tiffmaxee
 
I fed her and repeated in 15 minutes. I know not ideal..
she went from 94 to 96. I gave her the .25 units of insulin
I am going to Walmart and get more test strips.
and we go down to .1 in the am...........

Yes. We were both typing. It’s fine that you gave .25. It would ordinarily be her new dose. I’ll talk this over and get back to you later. It’s a holiday for me so one of the others will respond after we talk.
 
i can't seem to find the carbs for the Fancy feast medleys
shredded fare collection
shredded white meat with garden greens in savory broth, shredded turkey fare with garden greens in a savory broth and shredded tuna fare with garden greens in a savory broth.
 
Look on chewy.con for carbs. Looks like medleys are about z13% carbs at least the one I checked. You can add a few drops of honey if you need to make it hc.
 
What time is your AMPS/AM shot due? Let's see where she is at AMPS and take a call.

I will tag @Wendy&Neko to confirm your vacation dose of 0.10U. I guess the sitter will only shoot and feed twice a day and not get any tests?
 
yes she does not test. I set out rescue food. and she is very good at not second guessing herself... she gives it.
see her 194 from last night---she snacked more than usual on her Dr. Elseys.
153 this am and .1 unit given
 
Back
Top