10/04 Blackie PMPS 88, +2 69, +3 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53470&p=578222#p578222

Someone got a decrease to 3.0u fat this morning. The last time she ever got 3.0u was August, 2010. Over 14 months ago. Yes, I'm elated. Just too tired to show it.

5 hours of sleep is not this bean's friend. I think a nap may be in order today, but I have a lot of stitching to do still. Good thing DH has DP (Dr Pepper) in the house. DP may be my best friend this week if this keeps up.

This morning, bean needs a ~O) IV drip. Nothing to do with Blackie. Everything to do with staying up too late to watch Ghost that bean has recorded on the DVR. It was a very long time since I've seen that movie, and it's still good. Needless to say, had to grab some tissue. This ol' gal's getting sappy in her old age.

WCR: Blackie decided to attack me when I was about to shoot. In the process, the tip of the needle nicked my left thumb (I'm right handed). I let it bleed a bit, and shot her. Right hand hurts worse than the left thumb does. I know that I didn't inject myself, not even a drop. Was just a natural reaction to jerk hand out of way of oncoming teeth. Ok... I hear "Jaws" music in my head now... I need more ~O) . I made it stronger, too. We'll see if it does any damage. :lol:

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing making a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 10/04 Blackie AMPS 114

Congrats on the reduction!

I hear ya about the 5 hours of sleep, and need for a caffeine IV drip. I had given up caffeinated coffee for about 18 years...started drinking it again shortly after Trix's diagnosis....
 
Re: 10/04 Blackie AMPS 114

Sleep? What's that? :lol: Hope you get enough coffee and DP to kick you into gear. I'm on my 3rd cup. Something has got to give at my house or I will be one grumpy bean.

Blackie is looking lovely in light blue today! Yay! I'm sure she will come down and surf the green lagoon for you today.

Yikes on the attack. She has to show you she is still boss huh?

Have a wonderful day Angela!
 
Re: 10/04 Blackie AMPS 114, +2 60, +3 54

+3 54 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Now... To see if we can hold this dose of hers for at least 48 hours. Maybe we'll have another decrease before the 7 days is up. :lol:
 
Re: 10/04 Blackie AMPS 114, +2 60, +3 54

Hi guys .. yay on the dose reduction, good job blackie! I hope you can get a cat nap in today .. Not sure how anyone functions on 5 hours of sleep! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/04 Blackie AMPS 114, +2 60, +3 54

oh i can so relate to the caffeine i-v drip... that would be me most mornings... :roll: :cool: and it was this morning, also functioning on 5 hours... I hope you can get some much needed rest tonight. I am hoping the same for me.

Blackie looks really good today - congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top