10/03 bailey uk! although high.seems to be evening out!

Status
Not open for further replies.

anna and bailey.uk england

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126209

ive upped his dose 4 cycles ago. il give it one more then up again to 4.5u. (hope that's the right thing to do)
he seems to be evening out even though hes quite high.theres not bounces all over the show :-D im home now until early Monday morning! so id rather up now and can test to see whats happening!

the main thing is hes such a happy boy! wanting cuddles and playing.interested in EVERYTHING cat_pet_icon
this levermir has changed his demeanor for the better!!
 
what a great report, anna! glad he's feeling better.

When he had that blue streak on 9/29 - the 121AT = about 90 on a human glucometer. That was only one cycle, but looking at the protocol, I would be thinking about at what point you should slow down a little on the increases:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
 
I would go ahead an increase. You reduced Bailey's dose when you switched to Lev. We recommend the reduction for safety reasons but most frequently, you need to get back to your Lantus dose. As long as you can monitor, if it were me, I'd increase.
 
i agree with sienne - i didn't mean holding it yet, i meant to watch and when you're seeing mostly green nadirs, then consider it. i was just giving you a heads-up because you don't post every day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top