10/02 - Wolvi - AMPS 436; +5.5 321; PMPS 359

I think you were safe to go out. With Lantus, if the +2-3 is quite a bit lower than the preshot, it's a heads up you may need more testing. I might start with a +2 tonight. He seems to be breaking bounces around every 4 cycles. If not, and he's flat or up, you get to go to bed early.
 
I tested him now at +2 and he is 249.
Usually I test him at PMPS +3 because is when he eats his last meal.
And then I go to sleep or stay awake if necessary of course.
 
Oh yes I will do it... I just need to wait one more hour.
At PMPS +3, he has an inside clock and comes begging for food but its +3 now and he is still sleeping.
Usually when he does this is because his numbers are low.
 
It's +3.7 and he is 223 and he is eating. I will test him at +5... Hope I don't fall asleep.
Or do you think its save for me going to sleep
 
Last edited:
Do you think that I should stay with SLGS for some more time or go to TR?
I think it's a little too early to say. You definitely test enough for TR though! You can customize SLGS - for example reductions below 70, or waiting for 2 drops below 90 - but we usually wait for more data before thinking about that.
 
So my snoring piglet is 89 at + 7.
I will keep 1U...
I think that he will not go down much more so I will sleep 5 h until next shot
TY girls :kiss:
 
Is the guidance 4-6 cycles after a previous reduction due to depot? For some reason I had 6 stuck in my head
For SLGS you reduce IMMEDIATELY after seeing an under 90, regardless of how long since the previous reduction. In general, the higher dose can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction.

We don't suggest customizing SLGS until you have a good understanding of how he works the insulin. Way to early to say with Wolvi on Lantus to date. If you stick with SLGS, stick with it as written for a while yet.
Do you think that I should stay with SLGS for some more time or go to TR?
That's entirely your call, based on your lifestyle, ability to monitor, comfort with lower numbers, and goals for Wolvi.
 
My goals for Wolvi are "the best for him" - so remission or at least lower numbers most of the day.
And my ability to monitor him is most of the time all day but sometimes I need to go out. During the night I can be with him but many nights with not proper sleep is not the best for my fibromialgy.
I'm a little afraid of lower numbers of course.
 
Last edited:
Well, I gave him 0,75 because if at +5 he was 145 and +7 was 89 for sure at +6 he was lower then 89.
Gosh very dificult to draw it. A stupid air bubble very hard to go away...

For me is a little dificult to decide because I don't have experience with Lantus (he is with only 5 days with it) and this "depot stuff" that I don't understand very well, when it comes to reality because I understand what the sticky post says about it.
Plus this brain fog that fibromialgy gave me.

I think that today this 435 in the morning AMPS is a bouncing isn't it?

Hope I did well...❤️
 
Last edited:
Back
Top