10/02 Mike's Buddy PMPS#350 ~oops question?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/01 Mike's Buddy AMPS#214

I've never seen "verify letters in the box"...not sure what that is.

and hoping that the new approach gives Buddy the breakthrough we're looking for!

celi
 
Re: 10/01 Mike's Buddy AMPS#214

Glad to hear you are going to try a consistent dose approach.....hope it brings Buddy some nice numbers.

"Shoot low, to stay low" - means to shoot your normal dose to keep kitty in nice low or normal numbers. I like Julie's suggestion yesterday of picking a lower dose to shoot consistently.......

Zoe was 62 at PMPS tonight and I went ahead and shot her normal dose of 2.25, I did however give her some MC foods for dinner......figured I would give her a little boost, before giving her a shot.

Good luck, Mike!
 
I might have blown the process here because my instincts just took over, we gave him his original dose of 2.25. Sorry, but to get so high honestly I was not sure if going to a lower dose would cause a "reverse" liver reaction or not so high. ohmygod_smile

Opps, I guess I should have inquired as such earlier. My time from getting up to out the door is a circus sometimes, and right now we are dealing with a serious sinus infection or something. :YMSIGH:

So, anyone think we goofed and should we try again on the lower dose to maintain a constant? We start our process to convert DST on Thursday from 1:30am to 1:45 and so on.

I hate DST....
 
Hi Mike,

I think you need to just pick a dose, that you can shoot consistently and let it work. One that you won't be afraid to walk out the door if Buddy starts at a lower number. What would you think about shooting 1.50? Maybe give that dose a try for 10 cycles (5 days) and see what his numbers do. That is the one thing about Lantus, it is most effective when shot at consistent doses.....and the dosing is based on nadir not pre-shot numbers.

Have a good day and I hope you feel better!
 
hey, Mike...I'm not chiming on the dose size, because I'm certainly not qualified to do that...
but I think I can clarify something for you...

"Shoot low to stay Low" doesnt refer to the dose size...
It refers to the bg number-
SHOOTING a low BG helps Buddy STAY in the low BG range.

hope that helps
and Buddy...let's even out for your overworked bean!

celi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top