hellen_maggie
Member Since 2025
? - 07/02 Maggie AMPS 361, +2 299, +4,5 240, +6 261, 3rd day on Lantus, Day 3 on Lantus, consistently high
Hi everyone,
I’m looking for some guidance regarding Maggie’s numbers today.
This is her 6th day on Lantus, and this morning we experienced a very fast and steep drop (From what I’ve read so far, I’m wondering if this might trigger a bounce) :
I’m also not confident that she didn’t drop below 90 after +5.5, since I won’t be able to test again until +11, when I return from work. Following SLGS, I’m really unsure what to do once we complete our first full week on Lantus. Should I increase the dose by 0.25u, or should I hold it for an extra week? I really need your help. I’m feeling very scared after today’s cycle
Thank you so much for any advice and for all the support
Hi everyone,
I’m looking for some guidance regarding Maggie’s numbers today.
This is her 6th day on Lantus, and this morning we experienced a very fast and steep drop (From what I’ve read so far, I’m wondering if this might trigger a bounce) :
- AMPS: 349
- +2.45: 168
- +4: 119
- +5.5: 98
I’m also not confident that she didn’t drop below 90 after +5.5, since I won’t be able to test again until +11, when I return from work. Following SLGS, I’m really unsure what to do once we complete our first full week on Lantus. Should I increase the dose by 0.25u, or should I hold it for an extra week? I really need your help. I’m feeling very scared after today’s cycle
Thank you so much for any advice and for all the support
Last edited: