10/02 Eddie AMPS 293 +4 349 PMPS 371 +4 410

Good morning,
here is yesterday and my attempt to figure out his nadir time:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-2-5-275-5-218-8-5-292-pmps-304-7-275.269100/

I thought I'd find it at PM +7, which was 3:00 am, but I either missed it or it happened later.
Hate when that happens. I'd try a different +...each time to see if you can locate....so last night was a +7...maybe tonight try a +8 or +6 just run down the line each night/day. Saying this I know how hard it is to wake up...sometimes my brain and eyes just cannot do it:bighug::bighug:
 
Hate when that happens. I'd try a different +...each time to see if you can locate....so last night was a +7...maybe tonight try a +8 or +6 just run down the line each night/day. Saying this I know how hard it is to wake up...sometimes my brain and eyes just cannot do it:bighug::bighug:
It's like an adventure novel, The Search for the Wild Nadir. It's so elusive and fickle even! I really wonder if it's even possible with IAA, acromegaly and high dose acrokitty. Trying to one-up insulin resistance again brings to mind pushing that boulder up the side of a mountain. "Yay!! I made it!", as gravity takes over.
 
@Wendy&Neko Well, Eddie's all over the place as usual. I note that we're at 7 cycles (already???) of 22u. Yesterday was pretty yellow day and we started off blue at AMPS and here we are again. What do you see? Think?
 
B9uQ5leIUAAtXBq
 
Don't think he's even seeing low blue, I'd take him up!

I don't think you're going to get a super predictable nadir right now. When he bounces, that nadir is different from a normal cycle, which is different than a bounce break.

Rather, I'd suggest the focus should be getting the right tests to make reasonable inferences about what nadir is/was. Primarily this seems to be +9/+10s, and +4/+5. If you get a lower preshot than usual, a +1 or so doesn't hurt as he may continue to slide down a bit.

I'm sure I'm thinking what you've been thinking for awhile - this trend, along with the increases/total dose, does seem like a regrowth. I don't know that I'd attribute all this to IAA, but Wendy has a lot more experience reading SSs.
 
Don't think he's even seeing low blue, I'd take him up!

I don't think you're going to get a super predictable nadir right now. When he bounces, that nadir is different from a normal cycle, which is different than a bounce break.

Rather, I'd suggest the focus should be getting the right tests to make reasonable inferences about what nadir is/was. Primarily this seems to be +9/+10s, and +4/+5. If you get a lower preshot than usual, a +1 or so doesn't hurt as he may continue to slide down a bit.

I'm sure I'm thinking what you've been thinking for awhile - this trend, along with the increases/total dose, does seem like a regrowth. I don't know that I'd attribute all this to IAA, but Wendy has a lot more experience reading SSs.

TBH, I'm not really attributing this to IAA but to regrowth. Let's just say I'm making plans and want to have him as stable as possible. I'm guessing Wendy will say go to 24u @Wendy&Neko ? I'm aiming for a +4 tonight, anyway.
 
I agree with Melissa, we need more blue and lower ones.

One of my mentors here described it as trying to out race a speeding train. The fast you go, the fast it (resistance) goes. Or at least it seems that way.
 
Back
Top