10/01 Maggie AMPS 151; PMPS 150; +3 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53298

A nice AMPS and a good morning for Maggie, too. The Pepcid helped her tummy after her reaction to beef. Today all P's are in place, and Maggie is perky and feeling good. I'm a little sleepy though, but I really don't want to go btd, so I'll have some coffee and read some condos and take a walk a little later this morning. Hope everyone has a nice Saturday.
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151

How about adding a drop to see if Maggie's overall level can come down a notch?

M/D is the Hill's (Science Diet) version of DM.
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151

Morning guys. I am so glad that the pepcid helped Maggie and that she is back to being her normal self. YAY!!!

Enjoy that coffee, and have a great walk this morning. I hope you have good walking weather.
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151

Hi Sienne, thanks for the info on the M/D being the Hill's (Science Diet).
Yes, I think she could use a drop more. Maggie has a nice +3 and +4 but she rarely gets a Nadir in the 70's on this dose, and overall she could be a little lower. I'll start her tonight and see how she does tomorrow, as I'll be home all day or most of the day.
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151; +3 123

Happy to hear the pepcid helped Maggie's tummy. Good luck with the dosecrease tonight. Looking good at the +3!
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151; +3 123

Morning, guys... and nice find today at the garage sale, Anne! I always love a find like that! I'm about to hit up Target... I hear a bunch of stuff went 75% off this week.

BG Turkey has a somewhat grainy texture... I suspect because it just doesn't have the fat content of other foods to make it smooth. Whipping it up in the mini chopper with some water gives it a more mousse-like texture that Willie seems to like better.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151; +3 123; +7 151

+7 151
Kind of a flat day.

Hi Michelle,thanks on the cycle, and I did enjoy the walk and ended up at a garage sale on the one block and found a really nice small shoulder bag for $3.00 and brand new. I had to walk back home and get the money. I should carry money with me next time just in case, It's a nice residential neighborhood.

Hi Georgia, thanks on the good luck for the dosecrease. Yes, the pepcid did help her, and now I know no beef fuds for Maggie.

Hi Christie, I do remember the Merrick BG being a grainy texture. Making it mousse like texture sounds good to me right now. I must be hungry, I hope Willie likes it.
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151; +3 123; +7 151

Hi Ann & Maggie, good luck with the dosecrease! We may be right behind you in a day or two with Zener, so will be anxious to hear how Maggie does. Zener is feeling punk again today, we are going for the pepcid again, and hope it works for us like it did for you and Maggie.
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151; +3 123; +7 151; PMPS 150

+7 151

Hi Anne, thanks on the dosecrease. I have the Monojects, and there is a little insulin that gets in the syringe above the top line, so I did a practice session with colored water before I shot. So sorry Zener is feeling not well. I hope the Pepcid will help.
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151; +3 123; +7 151; PMPS 150

So glad Maggie is feeling better. Good luck with the extra drop! I am with ya on the difficulty of the extra drop. If I didn't need reading glasses before, I do now. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 10/01 Maggie AMPS 151; +3 123; +7 151; PMPS 150

Gosh, we know what you mean about seeing these tiny changes! We have a goose-neck lamp with a light and magnifier and then we wear those magnifying glasses that jewelers wear in addition to the lamp. We're surprised we don't scare poor Zener with our get-up!
 
+3 140

Hi Melissa, thanks on the increase. Not sure why Maggie is staying flat even with an increase, except I noticed she has eaten a couple times since the shot, hungry little girl tonight! I bought a little throw for her, and she's been sleeping on it all day.

We have a goose-neck lamp with a light and magnifier and then we wear those magnifying glasses that jewelers wear in addition to the lamp. We're surprised we don't scare poor Zener with our get-up!
:lol: Hi Anne & Zener, I am laughing as I have this image visually in my mind. I turn on the stove top light and have my reading glasses and a magnifying glass. The Monojects syringes seem to have a little insulin over the top line, so I'm really eyeballing it.
 
Good to know about the insulin over the top line with the monoject. I'm not sure I've picked that up despite all the stage lighting and gazillion magnification! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top