10/01 Jerry AMPS 385 +2 276 +5 125 PMPS 88 +6.25 95 +2 85 +3 80 +4 92 +5 108

Jerry dutchboy

Member Since 2019
previously

Didn't post anything yesterday as his numbers were absolutely terrible. Pink, pink and pink. I have no idea why Jerry suddenly started to run so high and to be honest I didn't really want to test because these numbers were making me sick to my stomach.

Anyway started the day off with a 385 and at +5 he's at 125. It is so ridiculous how happy that little blue cell on his spreadsheet has made me. So glad no one was home to see the happy dance I just had in the kitchen ha ha. Still guarded but a little tiny bit more optimistic.

Have a wonderful day everyone and hope all kitties have a safe and productive day.:cool:
 
I know how you feel with testing and posting horrible numbers :arghh: and what a WOW when a low blue, almost green.... shows up!! :joyful:
Wishing you a beautiful day Deirdre! :bighug:
 
Thank you Lyane. How's your uncle doing? Did they get the roof done?
He's fed up of being there, not in a good mood and wants to go home. He's a very very picky eater so he's skipping meals if they don't give him what he likes...:rolleyes: He'll be able to go back home if he has the OK of the social worker that he can still live alone!
Third time roof is re-scheduled because of the rain; was supposed to be today and it's raining again, so postponed to tomorrow; will see!! :)
 
He's fed up of being there, not in a good mood and wants to go home. He's a very very picky eater so he's skipping meals if they don't give him what he likes...:rolleyes: He'll be able to go back home if he has the OK of the social worker that he can still live alone!
Third time roof is re-scheduled because of the rain; was supposed to be today and it's raining again, so postponed to tomorrow; will see!! :)
I'm sure it's difficult for your uncle the older we get the more the comforts of home matter. Sorry he's having a hard time. Boy you just can't catch a break with the roof project, here's hoping tomorrow brings a dry day. I'm sure you just want it done at this point.:bighug:
 
Unfortunately I know exactly how you are feeling:(:(

Yoyo had been doing so well, with lots of greens on his SS, and then last night he started to go up and then this morning I woke up to 279@AMPS!!! And he continues to run high and I can't figure out why he is bouncing. He didn't have any low(lime) numbers yesterday and he has had no fur shots either.

It really does set the mood for the day which isn't great:arghh:

I hope Jerry is on his way down and that he stays in low normal numbers. Wishing you and Jerry the best:bighug:
 
Unfortunately I know exactly how you are feeling:(:(

Yoyo had been doing so well, with lots of greens on his SS, and then last night he started to go up and then this morning I woke up to 279@AMPS!!! And he continues to run high and I can't figure out why he is bouncing. He didn't have any low(lime) numbers yesterday and he has had no fur shots either.

It really does set the mood for the day which isn't great:arghh:

I hope Jerry is on his way down and that he stays in low normal numbers. Wishing you and Jerry the best:bighug:
What is it with these cats? I don't think they realise what they're doing to their Mama's. I hope for you and Yoyo it's just a blip and he gets back to those pretty numbers quickly.
 
What is it with these cats? I don't think they realise what they're doing to their Mama's. I hope for you and Yoyo it's just a blip and he gets back to those pretty numbers quickly.
Yes, don't they know how we feel?!
I have a lot of compassion for you Dierdre, and Sonia too. Jerry was looking like he might ditch the insulin before he asked for a little more, and a bit more. I bet you feel a bit like you are starting over. At least he came down to a respectable place on this cycle! You be well Dierdre:)
 
Yes, don't they know how we feel?!
I have a lot of compassion for you Dierdre, and Sonia too. Jerry was looking like he might ditch the insulin before he asked for a little more, and a bit more. I bet you feel a bit like you are starting over. At least he came down to a respectable place on this cycle! You be well Dierdre:)
It was sickening and the usual suspects were not in play like stress, contraband etc. It was and is SO puzzling. I was chanting "please be lower" over and over like a broken record when I tested and then doing a Homer Simpson "doh" when I'd see the number. Jerry in the meantime is looking at me as if to say what's the issue Mom. It is very very frustrating and I'm sure Debra feels exactly the same. These cats...good job we love them so much.
 
One thing I noted about Gracie was that she was somewhat of a “seasonal” diabetic. By that I mean, she did soooo much better from March through September or so but come the winter months, she looked horrible and I’d have to increase the dose. Diabetics....human and feline...can be sensitive to changes even in barometric pressure. I have a dear friend who is a diabetic and she has had this very same thing happen to her with no change to diet, etc.

So....as long as he is feeling well and the insulin is good, let’s press forward. If he doesn’t get any lower than 125 today, I’d increase the dose as soon as you can to 0.75u. I never liked increasing at night so it’s up to you.

No tricks, Jerry!!!!
 
ok, I stalled for 20 mins and his BG was on the rise and was 95. I shot -.25 IU as I don't really know what he is going to do right now. He was predictable before but with his numbers the way they've been the last few days I thought it best to be conservative. I will keep a close watch on him this evening.:)
 
@Marje and Gracie, just tested him for his PMPS and he's at 88. What do you think I should do. I'm stalling right now but he's not happy.:)
Ah geez! Sorry I wasn’t still on. What a stinker. I just knew he was going to do that.

I would have shot 0.5u but I can understand why you’d be nervous. Keep in mind that because of the depot, he will do the same thing for most of the cycle whether you shoot 0.25u or 0.5u. Where you might see a difference, potentially, is later in the cycle. He might not get the duration he normally would.

Don't forget you can PM me. I get those notifications to my email but I don’t get any notifications on tags except if I’m on the board.
 
Ah geez! Sorry I wasn’t still on. What a stinker. I just knew he was going to do that.

I would have shot 0.5u but I can understand why you’d be nervous. Keep in mind that because of the depot, he will do the same thing for most of the cycle whether you shoot 0.25u or 0.5u. Where you might see a difference, potentially, is later in the cycle. He might not get the duration he normally would.

Don't forget you can PM me. I get those notifications to my email but I don’t get any notifications on tags except if I’m on the board.

Oh okay got it. I'll PM you in the future.
I did get nervous not knowing what he would do, the last five days have been so abnormal for him and I still don't have a clue what happened. I did consider it but I'm extremely tired and I wasn't sure I'd be able to stay up most of the night if he decided to pull a fast one on me. He has had a good cycle, only now getting to 108 at +5 which is usually his nadir (if there is anything normal anymore). He is feeling good and a big purr ball right now. Just given him a snack and I'm off to bed. Do you think I should go back to .50 in the AM (obviously depending on his PS)? :bighug:
 
Back
Top