10/01 Furball, AMPS=331, PMPS=351

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80137#unread

Yucky pink. Furball was happy, purry & playful this morning. I'm hoping the fur shots on Saturday didn't set her back. She had just earned a reduction. I may have to go back to the 1.5 units if her numbers don't improve in a couple of days.

I didn't get to very many condos yesterday. Every time I logged on, something came up. Busy day yesterday. Sorry if I missed your condo and I usually visit. Hope everyone had a good weekend.
 
Re: 10/01 Furball, AMPS=331

Hopefully Furball will settle into his reduction soon and the fur shot didn't set you back too far. I know how frustrating those fur shots can be! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/01 Furball, AMPS=331

Furshots are frustrating but I think it's not as bad as we all sometimes feel since there still is the depot in play.
Just think how we'd feel without that.
So I think overall they aren't so-o-o-o terrible.
Of course, that won't make us like 'em any better. :smile:

Come on Furball! Slide down today!
 
Re: 10/01 Furball, AMPS=331

Hi guys .. hopefully furball will come down for you today .. if not, it's not the end of the world to go up just a bit either .. she'll be back down before you know it .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/01 Furball, AMPS=331

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Another pink kitty! Mannie is too. What is up with our kitties. I hope Furball can find the blues today.

Enjoy your day today.
 
Hi Carla, sorry you didn't see any yellow today for Furball. I didn't see any blue for Mags either. Maybe Furball and Mags can get together and come up with a plan to come down together! :-D Have a good evening. What is up with these kitties as the Full Moon is gone!
 
Hi Carla, don't feel bad about fur shot, we all do it. At least you didn't do it on purpose. I gave mine kibble today, so I could go out. Now that's bad. I really needed to get to pharmacy, is my excuse :oops:

Tomorrow is another day, to get some nice numbers, for your baby.
We worry so much about numbers, but Furball was happy and furry purry this morning, that's what counts. :smile:
 
Hi Carla,
Furshots come with the territory. As you count your cycles, remember that you should begin the count again from the fur shot. That way you won't be tempted to raise the dose if Furball is slow in getting back on track. The following quote is from Jill's (Alex) counting cycles post this past August:

Because of the cumulative nature of Lantus and Levemir... stalling, shooting a reduced dose, shooting a BCS dose, skipping a shot, and fur shots can alter the effect on the insulin/depot on any given dose. If you have to do any of these things, the cycle count starts over. If you don't start over, you run the risk of kitty becoming over dose.

Have a good evening and don't worry about Furball. She will get back on track!

Ella & Rusty
 
Welcome to the world of fur shots! I have done so many it's amazing! Dont beat yourself up over it, just go to the next cycle & give shot then..Most of the time I am more careful the next time, but you cannot account for a cat squiggling, squirming, or pulling away--You are doing great--Hugs & love from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top