10/01 Furball +10.25=285 PMPS=301 +10.5=110 PMPS=111

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/01 Furball +10.25=285 PMPS=301

Sorry about all the bouncing, I hope She clears it soon. I can't help with whether that means more or less insulin, I never really got the hang of it either. Good luck!

Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/01 Furball +10.25=285 PMPS=301

Aw, poor Furball and poor you. I don't have any advice, but I do have lots of good wishes for you both.
 
Re: 10/01 Furball +10.25=285 PMPS=301

Hi guys .. so sorry about the bouncing .. I could never figure out if that meant mocha needed more or less either .. I always relied on the "experts" advice .. seemed like everyone knew her magical dose but me! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/01 Furball +10.25=285 PMPS=301

Hey Carla! Sorry about Furball's bounce. You are getting there - slowly but surely. Hang in there!
 
It's nice to see a blue PMPS again. I just hope she doesn't bounce like yesterday. I changed her dose to 2.25f units as opposed to 2.25F units.
 
Oh gees Carla, I was putting that question out there all the time at first. Then I stopped asking and just waited for someone to tell me what to do :lol:

Looks like Furball is pulling a Neko on you, and coming down at night.

Good luck sleeping. :-D
 
Hi Carla,
The conventional wisdom is that it can take up to 72 hours to clear a bounce. If Furball's current bounce was caused by the stress of your other cats fighting, I think that you should leave your dose where it is for at least another cycle. I also think that there is a distinction to be made between the type of bounce that is caused by an event (getting into forbidden food; stress; etc.) and the type of bounce that is caused by a drop into low numbers that the cat is not used to. In the first type it would be unwise to raise the dose, because when the "event" is cleared, you don't want to be over-dose. In the second type, I don't know the answer!! There could be many factors involved. I hope that one of the experts will be along to help you out.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Nice blue start to the night. Good luck with the new slightly reduced dose. I hope it flattens her out a bit. Could you do a favor and put a note in your SS that the 2.25f is less than 2.25F? On my SS I also list the caliper measurements when I change doses, so others can see what the change means. I do the same as you and have a big F and little f dose.

@Barb - so "pulling a Neko" is now part of the lingo? :lol: :lol: :lol: I so resemble that remark. ;-) I hope Furball doesn't keep you up late Carla.
 
YAY on the blues this evening! Here's to hoping she hops on her surfboard for the rest of the evening. Have a great night, Carla.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top