1/9 Zener PMPS 387;+1 419;+2 390;+5 341 Vomit, won't eat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
AMPS 536, 10th cycle at 1.75u, 1.15oz 8%,1/16t Miralax, no poo sightings
+1 542, FDCK
+3 405, 1/4PP with 2.5mg Pepcid, 0.65oz 10%, negative ketones
+4 0.45oz 10%
+5.5 407, 1/16t. Miralax, 0.5oz 10%
+9 1/4PP with 1.25mg Raglan, FDCK + 1/16t Miralax
+9.5 FDCK
PMPS 259, 11th cycle @ 1.75u, 0.6oz 11%, 1.0oz 8%
+1 270, 0.65oz 8%
+2 178, 3/4PP with 3mg Zobaline, 1/16t Miralax, 0.6oz 11% + 1 drop karo
+3 181, 0.6oz 8%
+4.5 152, 1/4PP with Raglan
~5 0.4oz 8%

Today 1/9/2012
+11.8 89, FDCh, 1/8t Miralax
AMBG 87, FDCh
+0.5 78, FDCh
+0.8 65, FDCh, 1/4PP, 1.25mg Reglan, 1.1oz 8%

What an interesting 24 hours for Zener! Jeesh. He's been on 6 floors. We decided to skip this morning since he is still dropping, apparently from the 542 yesterday morning. :roll: :lol: He is doing great this morning. His walking is very good and appetite is fine. His peeing is greatly reduced. The Poo Patrol did not detect any action this morning and will remain diligent.

Sending healing energy to Jetta (she's doing much better!), Moonie, Tifil and their beans, and other who are ailing today. Happy Monday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Hey Zener, are you trying to set a new LL record for the steepest drop in a 24-hour period?? Kitty Olympics doesn't begin for a few more months, so you don't need to practice so hard!

Hi Liz and Anne, It's great that Zener is feeling good and has lots of energy and is walking well. Does he plan to picnic outdoors later? It will be interesting to see what he does with the skipped shot.
Wishing you all a fine day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

:shock: WOW!, and Go Zener! Mannie is elated to see that his training with Jetta on being the perfect rainbow kitty has paid off so well - all colors present and accounted for! Us beans however may see it differently.

Very cool that Zener is one happy furry purry playful kitty today. Keep up the good work there Zener. I am so glad that the poo patrol is diligent. :lol: :cool:

Enjoy your day guys!
 

Attachments

  • rainbow kitty.jpg
    rainbow kitty.jpg
    2.7 KB · Views: 1,918
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Great to hear how well Zener is feeling!! He must really like this new vet. Didn't he drop low after his last visit with this Dr or am I remembering that wrong? Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Hi guys .. my goodness zener! That's a pretty wild cycle you had yesterday .. I hope that you can keep this nice surf going! Glad to hear all seems better with zener and his appy .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Wow! Now I'm getting dizzy watching this! Anne, what do you take for dizziness?

Slow down and smell the roses Zener.
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Wow, Zener...how do you do this stuff??? How 'bout leveling it right about where you are, young man? And, please don't disappoint the poo patrol - we're all waitng on the edge of our seats for updates :lol: !

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Unbelievable! Zener is definitely wearing the entire rainbow over the last 24 hours! Happy to hear that Zener is feeling good.
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Wow! Zener is visiting all of his friends on all the floors. I don't blame you for skipping the shot. Crazy kitty! Sounds like he is feeling better and that is great! cat_pet_icon

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Wow! Look at Zener fly through those floors. I don't know what to make of it but i am glad he is feeling good. If only we could get them all stabilized and keep them there. Maybe Zener likes roller coasters! :smile:
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Wow....that is impressive! Zener...what are you up to, buddy?

Ok...here's my, perhaps unorthodox, thought. He was at 152 at +4.5 last night....so we can think that perhaps he continued to come down overnight...that's probably not a bad assumption. But because he was at 87 at his AM +12, I might have been really tempted to shoot that (if you were going to be home to monitor) and then give him some of his 10-11% food so that you could keep insulin in him. I know he has continued to drop but he's had no food other than his FDCK and with food on board, he probably would have come up. I'm thinking now that he might pop back up.....

Just an idea. I know we don't like him to get too terribly low but he had some room...again...all that would be predicated on whether one of you was home to monitor him. If you both had to get to work, then you did the absolute best thing.

Hope Anne improves.....hugs to you both!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

What a crazy day. Thanks to all for stoping by and commenting on the rainbow kitty. Still no poo, but the poo patrol is vigilant.
Today 1/9/2012
+11.8 89, FDCh, 1/8t Miralax
AMBG 87, FDCh
+0.5 78, FDCh
+0.8 65, FDCh, 1/4PP, 1.25mg Reglan, 1.1oz 8%

Liz tested at +14.5 and he was up to 106, but we were not able to stall because of our work schedules not that we are back at tbp. Last week would have been fine, but hey that's not Zener's schedule. Liz checked at mid cycle and he had popped up as expected to 262.

I'm dashing home between appointments and off to the doc again shortly, so will reply to all later the evening.
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Ok...here's my, perhaps unorthodox, thought. He was at 152 at +4.5 last night....so we can think that perhaps he continued to come down overnight...that's probably not a bad assumption. But because he was at 87 at his AM +12, I might have been really tempted to shoot that (if you were going to be home to monitor) and then give him some of his 10-11% food so that you could keep insulin in him. I know he has continued to drop but he's had no food other than his FDCK and with food on board, he probably would have come up. I'm thinking now that he might pop back up.....
You were sure right about him popping up, which we expected. We were a little nervous to shoot at AM +12 mostly because his appy has been so off and on. Turns out this morning he was not all that hungry. So, we had a chance to try out the new appy stimulant mirtazapine and it worked very well. So, now we know the appy stimulant works, we are better prepared for the next time this happens.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Just an idea. I know we don't like him to get too terribly low but he had some room...again...all that would be predicated on whether one of you was home to monitor him. If you both had to get to work, then you did the absolute best thing.
Liz was able to stay home this morning, but we were mostly worried about shooting him still dropping and not eating. Looks like we have a solution for the appy, if necessary. We sure hate to skip shots, but now that we are starting back to work, our Mon and Wed schedules are not flexible and we both have morning classes. :sad:

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hope Anne improves.....hugs to you both!
Slowly but surely, and thanks for the hugs. We've needed them lately!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

That all makes sense. I figured there was work involved and perhaps some appy issues so it's good you were cautious. Great learning tool on the mirtz for the future.

Have a great day and more healing vines for Anne!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener +11.8 89; AMBG 87;+0.5 78;+0.8 65 skipped shot

Hey Zener, we're all paying attention to you already no need to pull the rainbow for more!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener PMPS 387

Zener's numbers are giving me whiplash. I can only imagine what they're doing for you! :dizcat

I conclude that Zener is chasing his Lantus tail and will do swell when he quits this! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/9 Zener PMPS 387

The Poo Patrol has been on duty, with binoculars, and successfully spotted poo action at dusk! I ran out for inspection with the flashlight, all good. :lol:
Today 1/9/2012
+11.8 89, FDCh, 1/8t Miralax
AMBG 87, FDCh
+12.5 78, FDCh
+12.8 65, FDCh, 1/4PP, 1.25mg Reglan, 1.1oz 8%
+14.5 106, 1/4PP with 2.5mg pepcid, 1/4 PP + mirtz, 0.4oz 10%
+16 1.1oz 8%, followed by BIG BURP
+16.5 0.75oz 10%, negative ketones & glucose
+18 262, 1.3oz 8%
+19 0.35oz 5%
~22 FDCK
PMPS 387, 1st cycle @1.75u (after skipped AM shot), 1.1oz 8%, 1/8t Miralax, large soft poo

@Ella - Zener has had several picnics outside today, and he zoom zoomed without his shot - though it could have been worse. :?

@Michelle & Mannie - love the rainbow kitty in training, and Jetta has been a good training partner, though we would prefer they train at surfing the nice colors! Zener was full of surprises for us on our first day back at tbp of course! :shock:

@Jaq - we think Zener likes the abdominal massage the new vet gives him when she does his exam. And yes, he dropped like a rock the first visit, post-150mL of squids. We weren't on top of that and the amount may have caused the big drop. Or maybe he just likes to do the opposite of what we expect - vet visit = high numbers but not Zener. :roll:

@Devon - it is wild isn't it? Maybe some full moon influence already. fll_moon

@Linda - maybe Zener's numbers are making me dizzy and not my inner ear! :lol: I take meclizine for the dizziness (it's usually used for motion sickness), cheap and over the counter. Zener is outside smelling for the perfect poo spot, no roses. ;-)

@Amy - Zener has always moved to the beat of a different drummer! You can read the poo update above. :lol:

@ Georgia - Zener wore the entire rainbow forward and back, glad that cycle is history. :razz:

@Melissa & Mr T - Zener was feeling especially social today so wanted to make sure he saw all his LL buddies on each and every floor. We have paws crossed the new meds will help get his poor tummy and poo apparatus regulated. @-)

@Rosalie - Zener loves his roller coaster and his trampoline - he runs from one to the other! :lol:

@Marj - thanks for your thoughts on the dosing this morning. The dropping plus poor appy was something new for us at shot time, plus today I was back at tbp. It was a great opportunity to test out the Mirtz, which worked well, and as Jill always says "another opportunity to collect data". ;-)

@serryn - Zener is delighted to know that so many of his friends are paying attention to him! And from all over the world! Will advise him the rainbow behavior is not required. :-D

@Kathy - aha, so that's it, he's chasing his Lantus tail! That is one thing we had not factored in before! :lol:

We will be checking often early tonight and see what happens. Since we don't expect much drama post a skipped shot cycle we may get surprised. :shock:
 
Re: 1/9 Zener PMPS 387

please tell Zener that Mannie's rainbow kitty example *may* not be the best example to follow. :roll:

Anne, do you usually reduce after going below 80? I haven't been around much (sorry) so I don't know what conclusions you have drawn about his responses. I'm wondering if he could use a dose shave. The black yesterday looks like a delayed bounce from the green on 1/6, and when he cleared the bounce he headed straight for the 60s.
 
Re: 1/9 Zener PMPS 387

Libby and Lucy said:
please tell Zener that Mannie's rainbow kitty example *may* not be the best example to follow. :roll:
We will pass that along to him and perhaps he will listen better to you!

Libby and Lucy said:
Anne, do you usually reduce after going below 80? I haven't been around much (sorry) so I don't know what conclusions you have drawn about his responses. I'm wondering if he could use a dose shave. The black yesterday looks like a delayed bounce from the green on 1/6, and when he cleared the bounce he headed straight for the 60s.
We switched from the alpha trak to the relion meter Jan 1, so I believe we now reduce after going below 50?

On Jan 6 we went to a new vet for a second opinion on why he seemed to be having pain and still needing bupe - all was good with his dental and the fPLi was negative. The new vet found signs of poor motility and constipation so gave him 150mL squids and we started on Miralax. We think the fluids may have caused his BG to dump.

We have bounced around a bit between 1.5s and 1.75 lately and then this morning he kept dropping. Anything else we should look for that may indicate a dose shave?
 
Re: 1/9 Zener PMPS 387

I missed that you switched meters (I need to pay more attention!) so you're right, I wouldn't shave just yet. Maybe soon, though. It's good that his bounces don't last as long as they used to, so stay the course. Maybe his little liver is learning something!
 
Re: 1/9 Zener PMPS 387;+1 419;+2 390

PMPS 387, 1st cycle @1.75u (after skipped AM shot), 1.1oz 8%, 1/8t Miralax, large soft poo
+1 419, 0.8oz 8%
+2 390, 0.2oz 11%, 3/4PP with Zobaline
+3 1/4PP with pepcid

Zener still has a pretty punk appy tonight even with the mirtz on board. We were massaging his tummy a little to see if it would help. He also is burping and gurgling a lot. Of course, having high numbers from our skipping the shot doesn't help either. :sad:

@Celi - love the kitties howling on the pretend roller coaster! :lol: :lol: :lol:

@Libby - no worries about missing the meter switch, we are still getting confused. We hope a shave is in the near future. And that is great you think his little liver might be learning something! :razz:
 
Re: 1/9 Zener PMPS 387;+1 419;+2 390 Vomit & BG?

The mystery of why Zener has been punk this evening may have must been solved. He just had a very large puke and it looked like mostly food, like most of what he has consumed in this cycle! :o He has not vomited in a long time.

I'll be checking his BG values again shortly, but am wondering should I try to feed him more if his BG may crash or should I try not to feed since he vomited?
 
Re: 1/9 Zener PMPS 387;+1 419;+2 390 Vomit & BG?

RAINBOW !!! ZENER!!! Ok now come back down to earth, start eating right & give good poos--That's not much to ask, is it???
Moonie has been giving weird numbers lately too--Hope all these kitties get their appys together, Their Poos together, and give us a break!!! But such good number today!!!!! Ok Zener, you did do good- you could have left out the pukus!
Hugs & love from us! Hope tomorrow is better!
 
Thanks for stopping by Roni, wish the big guy was feeling better.

Zener had a very large vomit @ +4 and is not eating since. He seems to be feeling pretty punk. His BG values are still high at +5 so I'm not too worried about that, but he is not acting like he feels good at all. We have been to the vet twice since Friday and wondering if we may need to go again. What could be going on? Really worried...
 
Zener has had quite the day! I hope his tummy feels better soon, it's good that the poo patrol was successful :-D Sending good eating and no vetty visit vines!
 
I hope Zener is feeling better, today.
I think the wide range of numbers in one day, sometimes makes them not feel too good.

Sending feel all better vines to Zener.
 
Vyktor has gone out in sympathy, he never vomits food but I found about 1/4 tin of undigested food vomit tonight - all over my health insurance paperwork of course.
 
Did Zener ever get an enema at the vet? If not, I think that's what may be the issue. Holding off on getting his colon cleaned out can be problematic. I think a vet appt. is in order.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top