1/9 Oberon PMPS 96, +1 136, +3 186, +5 293

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
yesterday (green, finally!): https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-r-4-199-5-75-118-0-6-6-75-89-7-25-80.241212/

Nice dip into the high greens overnight (never went lower than 80) and he's still in the low blues this morning. I had been threatening a dose increase this evening, and went so far as to note it in the SS to remind myself that he was due for it. Apparently I'll have to remember that trick. No increase just yet. (But no reduction, either.) Back to bed for me...
 
Oberon must have read his condo and his spreadsheet and decided he wasn't interested in that increase.
Nice start for Oberon this morning:cool:! And nice cycle last night. :coffee:
 
Beautiful cycle last night! That was so lovely to see :D Glad to see Oberon reads your SS :bighug:

Hope you can catch up on some sleep :bighug:
 
I slept until nearly 1 while DH did morning checks and fed some MC. Oberon's surfing nicely so far. Been about 3 weeks since he last did this; I guess he just wanted me to have a break over the holidays! I'll be curious to see what sort of pattern he follows now. Back to big dips every 6 cycles?
 
56 at +7... that's below my reduction threshold of 70, but I'd been considering revising that since I may have dropped him too quickly before. @Wendy&Neko, what do you think? Keep the threshold at 70, or go back to the regular TR threshold of 50? I'm going to give him some MC now.
 
Sorry, was a day of running shopping errands for the parental units. :rolleyes: Guess I'm too late to add my piece. I'm glad you stuck with 7 units. Let's see how he does on this before deciding you need to up the reduction point. Basically, wait to see if he's on a roll down dose hill again. See if he needs a higher reduction point before deploying it.
 
No worries! I figured I'd stick it out until I see where he's going with this. I could also consider taking smaller reductions (0.25). He seemed to do fine until he got to about 4.5 U; maybe a 0.5 U reduction was too much at that point.
 
Looks like he's on his way back up, but that was a nice 24 hours or so in the blues/greens. I'll do one more check before bed to make sure, and he'll still get a +8 check.
 
Back
Top