1/9 Doodles AMPS 279 +2 362 +4 341 +8 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 1/8 I started a new pen that was just shipped from Marks this morning. These numbers are driving me bananas especially the night cycles that don't budge more than a few points. Changing the insulin pen just takes one probably not relevant variable out of the picture. His dose has not been this high since the end Oct. when the drop from 244 to 34 hit and we spent 2 days trying to keep him up. Needless to say my nerves are on high alert waiting for the "Doodle bomb". Is it the IAA ramping up again, or does he feel lousy and I can't tell the difference?

Surf safely kitties.
 
Ah Karen I'm so sorry Doodles isn't responding to this dose. I see it's the 7th cycle on it so hopefully you'll see some positive movement today.
You're such an awesome Bean to the Doodlebug; I know you would notice the signs if he was feeling lousy.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Agree with Judy... if he was feeling lousy you would pick up on it!... come on Doodles... you are making the bean worry and be more nervous... and really she has more then enough to worry about without this... :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Doodles is "howling" running around and just smacked his water bowl spilling it everywhere. Either he wasn't happy about me being out yesterday or something is not quite right with him. Guess all I can do is observe for the time being.
 
What is going on Doodles? Please no bombs ! Sounds like he could be punishing you for having a life yesterday Hope he will come down nicely for you :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh Karen just when things settle down.....
Hope Doodles is just not happy about yesterday, that would be better than him not feeling well!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
With that high number :cat::nailbiting::arghh::arghh: hopefully that will come back down but not to the 34:nailbiting::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Doodles is "howling" running around and just smacked his water bowl spilling it everywhere. Either he wasn't happy about me being out yesterday or something is not quite right with him. Guess all I can do is observe for the time being.
Well remember this is the little dude that had you worried half to death when he was hiding a few days ago and it was all because you had your "going to the vet" pants on! So maybe he is upset that you went out yesterday.
 
Is he eating
Yes but won't touch the wet food without a tiny bit of Stella & Chewys on it. Appy has been a little "off" but he's such a horrible eater it's hard to tell. He's been drinking tons of water regardless of his numbers so wondering if his kidneys are declining. He's very "erratic" this morning.
 
Doodles, that is no way to get attention from the Bean.... Let's see some downward movement, none of this going to the top floor stuff. Hope he is just feeling spunky and starts behaving a bit better on those numbers.
 
Yes but won't touch the wet food without a tiny bit of Stella & Chewys on it. Appy has been a little "off" but he's such a horrible eater it's hard to tell. He's been drinking tons of water regardless of his numbers so wondering if his kidneys are declining. He's very "erratic" this morning.
It's been two months since the last labs. His kidney numbers were good but that can start to change quickly. Could he have a UTI? I hate to say it but you might want to get another kidney panel soon if he doesn't return to his normal self. Hear that Doodles? Feel better and stop worrying your mom and aunties.
 
You are going to have to start taking him with you everywhere. He'll start thinking, go to vet clothes can be go to fun things (store, dessert, moms house etc.) clothes.



91HrN%2BAk9kL._SL1500_.jpg
 
Could he have a UTI
He's never had one before and would have no clue how to tell.

I hate to say it but you might want to get another kidney panel soon if he doesn't return to his normal self
I'm going to hold this dose for 6 more cycles because of the insulin change. If things don't start improving, at least showing some sign of a Levemir cycle then I'll bring him in next week. Right now his next appointment for BW is Feb. 3rd.
 
He's never had one before and would have no clue how to tell.


I'm going to hold this dose for 6 more cycles because of the insulin change. If things don't start improving, at least showing some sign of a Levemir cycle then I'll bring him in next week. Right now his next appointment for BW is Feb. 3rd.
I would go every three months as well and his last numbers were real good. I just hope it's not a UTI. I would do as you are and see if things improve on their own. Fingers and paws crossed.
 
I hope he's just full of himself (or mad at you for yesterday) and not in any distress!

Squallie seemed to have UTI problems on a fairly regular basis; I started giving him d-mannose and he hasn't had any problems since. That's also when his numbers started to come down and he started to stabilize. (Just sayin', dunno if it had anything to do with his better regulation or not but it sure seemed awfully coincidental!)

Doodles, give your Mamabean a little break, buddy, she's worried about you.
 
Doodles has never had a UTI that I'm aware of so this would be something new on his list :( Hoping it's just the stupid IAA being nasty again....time will tell I guess.

Sorry to hear he is acting strange today hope is not UTI and only an other tantrum, since he has never had UTI is hard to tell but one sign that usually tips me with Babu is that he starts going to his sand box a lot but only pees a few drops each time ( then I know is time to run to the vet ) and when things get a little worse he even tries to pee some other place.

Sending you lots of :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: and prayers
 
14 days since Doodles last saw green, and that was a very brief flash in the pan (AMPS surprise). I found with IAA I had to keep showing Neko the green fairly frequently, or the antibodies would take the opportunity to build their assault teams back up again.

It shouldn't take 6 cycles for you to see a difference in new insulin, if that were even the problem.

Try not to worry too much about kidneys. At these numbers he's going to be drinking more. :bighug: And Veronica is right, look for changes in volume of pee done at once.
 
Yes but won't touch the wet food without a tiny bit of Stella & Chewys on it. Appy has been a little "off" but he's such a horrible eater it's hard to tell. He's been drinking tons of water regardless of his numbers so wondering if his kidneys are declining. He's very "erratic" this morning.

Could just be a reaction to the higher numbers, thus irrelevant to permanent kidney damage.

Hugs for y'all.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Doodles, why did you have to join Walter in the stinky pinks today?!? I hope he has settled down and is getting more like his normal self again.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top