? 1/9 Des AMPS 356, +2 337, +9 243, PMPS 155, PM +2 124 - Dosing advice - Hypo concerns

Prikitiw

Member Since 2024
Yesterday's post.

Day 2 on 2.75u.

Des' BG during PM+2 is lower than PMPS, which causes me to worry about hypoglycemia.

I'm going to keep checking until I go to bed, but if it continues to drop then I'm going to give food to bring BG back up.

Does this mean I should reduce his dose tomorrow by 0.25u to 2.5u?

Thank you in advance for your kind advice.
 
Yesterday's post.

Day 2 on 2.75u.

Des' BG during PM+2 is lower than PMPS, which causes me to worry about hypoglycemia.

I'm going to keep checking until I go to bed, but if it continues to drop then I'm going to give food to bring BG back up.

Does this mean I should reduce his dose tomorrow by 0.25u to 2.5u?

Thank you in advance for your kind advice.
I will tag Wendy for you , since she gave you some advice on your thread from 1-7
@Wendy&Neko
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-7-des-amps-257-am-7-275-9-220-pmps-247.285413/
 
Hi. With TR a reduction is earned if the bg falls under 50. He has not earned a reduction He is at a safe place right now. You can feed a little lc at this point. It could be an active cycle with the drop at +2. Get a +3 and post results.
 
Hi. With TR a reduction is earned if the bg falls under 50. He has not earned a reduction He is at a safe place right now. You can feed a little lc at this point. It could be an active cycle with the drop at +2. Get a +3 and post results.

Thank you @tiffmaxee

I've given him a teaspoon of his low carb food (DM pate).

PM +2 was 124 and +3 is 115

Do I need to keep testing throughout the night? I actually have to be up early tomorrow :(
 
+7 went down again to 40

:(

Gave him more food.

Should I give him high carb food?

Will check again in 30 minutes
 
Last edited:
That reduction was earned! Congrats. Sorry about the late night.

BG went up to 50 before I gave him two teaspoons of the high carb food. He was SO HAPPY to eat it that I think he might have planned this hypo episode :p

I will test again in 30-40 minutes, but this should do the trick (I hope -- unless there is a ploy to get more high carb).

This means that Des can go down to 2.5u tomorrow right?

Thank you @tiffmaxee and @Wendy&Neko for your kind guidance.
 
Back
Top