1/9 Chyna PMPS 295 +4 200 +6 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello, LL! Yesterday: Chyna 1/8

I'm posting from work again, I wonder if I'll ever get up early enough to get everything done from home! :lol: We hit pink this morning...but just barely pink. Almost yellow, come down Chyna :-D Just not too far, I'm at work. I'm running home at lunch though :cool:

Fuds overnight were mostly eaten, and breffis was half eaten till I did a bowl chase to the room she went to sleep in, where it was finished. Guess it tasted better in another spot :roll: ;-) She's usually not picky about her food or where it is unless she isn't feeling good. I'm hoping it wasn't the Cartrophen causing it as I read it could be a side effect (vomiting) but it could be anything! We do our next injection Friday night. Maybe I should up the pepcid AC to twice a day instead of once in the evening but we'll see.

Everything else seems ok, poop last night and peeing, preening, purring :-D . No playing, but that's normal. I think she is getting tierd of the other unmentioned P, POKING. Haha :lol: .

Anyways, hope you all have a good day! :-D

(PS thanks for visiting last night Catherine and your kind thoughts :-D )
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302

Hi guys .. yup, just barely pink, come on down chyna you can do it! Cat's can be so funny about when/where they need to eat their food! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302

Better, Chyna! Sending some appy vines, just as a little nudge. Our kitties do that, turn up their nose at a bowl, and then gobble in down in another spot. :roll: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302

I hope Chyna slides down today. I've done the bowl chasing too to get Furball to eat. Silly kitties.
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302

Aren't kitties funny about their food? It's location, location, location! I have one that will come down to the kitchen at meal time, but she only sniffs at her food, then runs upstairs. She sits in the middle of my room and waits for me to deliver it to her. Then she scarfs it right down. How does it taste different up there? I guess it's the atmosphere! :lol:

Sending good vines that Chyna slides down for you this afternoon - but not too far!. Have a great day, Rachel!
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302

There have been times when I was so sick of seeing pink that I would test Champ again from the same poke to see if I could be a number below 300, just so I wouldn't have to put that dang pink number on his SS!! :lol: And it's worked!!

Have a great day, Rachel!!
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302 +6 265

Headed in the right direction. Just keep on cruisin' in a thatwardly direction, Chyna!
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302 +6 265

Don't you just want to take another test right away sometimes just so you can maybe see a lower number and go with that one :smile: I'm glad to hear most of her fuds were consumed. Make sure you listen to mommy and come down a little, but not too much but just enough.. Oh if only it were that simple (lol)
Have a great evening Rachel.
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302 +6 265 PMPS 295

Hi Devon, Liz, Ann, Carla, Tricia, Patty, Tara, and Lauren, thanks for visiting us today :-D We're still yellow :cool: (barely, but I'll take it!) We'll probably have to do another dosecrease tomorrow night, but the numbers being lower give me hope we're getting close to the right dose (anti-jinx)

Believe it or not, the PMPS is the actual first strip we used! But the retesting to get it to a few smidgeons lower is a good idea :lol: I'm so glad in some rooms the fuds taste better so we can use that trick...but the bedroom where she usually eats she had no problems with the rest of the day, CPC on all meals so far so the appy vines worked, thanks :razz: Well, some supper crumbs left, but I'm sure those will disappear soon!

Work is back to busy, and I'm wiped @-) . It's my dads 78th birthday today so we had supper right after then I ran home to test/shoot/feed. Mom brought a piece of cake so I could take it home :lol: Tonight is subq night (no cartrophen till tomorrow though) so I hope we don't spray fluids all over the walls tonight :roll: That's my plans for the night, watch Chicago Fire on my PVR, scoop poop, subqs and ear poking Chyna along with some loves, try to catch pee. Woo hoo! I'm so exciting ;-)
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302 +6 265 PMPS 295

Hi Rachel!!!
I'm glad Chyna is feeling and eating good now. :-D
You evening sounds as exciting as mine! :lol:
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302 +6 265 PMPS 295

Happy birthday to your daddy! LOVE Chicago Fire!!! Still haven't watched this week's episode. Totally weird how fuds taste better/worse in different rooms and in different bowls and when bean holds bowl and whispers sweet things in kitty's ear!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Crazy cats! Enjoy Chicago Fire...no subq fluids on walls...and sleep well!
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna AMPS 302 +6 265 PMPS 295

I like seeing yellow for Chyna! And the other good news is if you have to increase again, you can do 0.25u. I have a good feeling you are getting closer. Go Chyna.

Also wishing your dad a happy birthday! How sweet of your mom to send some cake home. I'm glad you got to have dinner with them.

Have a great night.
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna PMPS 295 +4 200

Woo hoo! Ok, what sucks is in Canada glucose measurements I have a BG of 11.1 which is blue on the spreadsheet, and in the US I have a number of 200 which is yellow??! So to me, I have blue! :-D

Thanks Mariko, I'm glad to know others are as exciting as me :lol:

Hi Deborah, thanks, my dad is the best. I watched Chicago Fire, and the new Chicago PD :-D :-D I love firefighters...and uniforms so police too ;-) :lol: No subqs on the wall tonight, all went into pretty good kitty. No ouchie spot tonight :cool:

Hi Marje! Thanks. I'm going to set the alarm for a mid cycle I think...just to see. Thanks for the bday wishes!

I waited all night for pee...and she finally did and missed the trap :roll: Maybe tomorrow...have a good sleep guys.
 
Re: 1/9 Chyna PMPS 295 +4 200 (blue in Canada!)

upozna12.png


WOOT! Same happens for 100 too. I prefer my Canadian SS. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top