1/8 Sam AMPS 368

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looking good! Almost a 50% drop by +3 :shock: I wonder if it is all insulin, or partly coming down off the HC party? I wouldn't be worried about hypo #s, but I would probably pull back to 0.8 tonight if the PS is much lower than this morning's, or a lower dose even if the PS is a lot lower.

In technicalities of the SS, if you want you can write 1S or 1F (or S1 or F1) for a skinny or fat 1u dose. Anything in the notes has a good chance of being missed when someone is looking at your SS, and I think it makes a difference - if you are debating shooting something like 0.7 vs. 0.8 vs. 0.9, you want to be sure people know this wasn't actually a full unit you shot, and you're still getting good results if today is shaping up how it looks so far.

Also, I would change how you have the 1/4 AM cycle written. If I understand right, the PS was actually 220, and was at +13, since the +numbers are from the previous shot. And then the +161 was at +2. I would put the 220 in the AMPS field, write in +13 in the +1 field, and then adjust the other #s in the cycle to the actual # of hours they were after that morning shot. Then I'd put the 178 with the night before, either in the Notes, or I'd put it in the +11 field on the night cycle and then put in the notes that it was actually +12.

It might sound picky :roll: but in my view there is quite a big difference from getting the hypo off a +12 178 and a +13 220. That means the actual PS was 40 points higher, and the shot was an hour late, and you STILL saw the low #s that you did. Which means that dose had an even stronger effect than how it looks on the SS right now. It's probably a non-issue at this point since it doesn't look like you'll be returning to doses in that range, but still it helps to give a clearer picture.
 
Joanna & Bix said:
Looking good! Almost a 50% drop by +3 :shock: I wonder if it is all insulin, or partly coming down off the HC party? I wouldn't be worried about hypo #s, but I would probably pull back to 0.8 tonight if the PS is much lower than this morning's, or a lower dose even if the PS is a lot lower.

I'm thinking he's still coming down off yesterday's highs a bit and was figuring on pulling back if his PMPS is good. I added an S to the 1 units, but the other stuff was a little complicated for me to follow. I appreciate your input, though! Just know that when it comes to spreadsheets, the fact that I'm even using one is a big step. :mrgreen:
 
Sam's +6 is 158. This seems to follow when he has a really low, hypo day, the next day his numbers stay kind of flat throughout. Am really interested to see what +9 and PMPS will bring.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top