1/8 punkin amps 252 +3/182 +6/103 pmps 197 +3/278

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

punkin seems like a happy guy this morning, as usual. i slept in (wahooo!) so didn't see him til later, but at the moment he is diligently cleaning his back foot. those feet need a lot of care! :lol:

randa, he does get acupuncture along his spine - i'm not sure if the vet is hitting the communication area, but i have mentioned that punkin doesn't want to be held now, and after being a lap fungus for the past 12 years it's definitely a change. i'll mention it again at the next visit. we're on the once every 2 week plan now.

i'm going to check and see if there's a loose lips - got a pic of the quilt that i'll post.

hope everyone's having a great sunday!
 
Re: 1/8 punkin amps 252 +3/182

3081657101_090869aebc.jpg
 
Re: 1/8 punkin amps 252 +3/182

Punkin has come down nicely so far. I just love his numbers. The SRT really did wonders with him!!!

I'm going to look to see if there's a picture of your quilt up yet. I want to see it!! Way back when I was in junior high school, I made a quilted purse, but that was my only try at quilting. I will only use a quilt on my bed because I think they keep me so much warmer than a comforter and I love the look. I have four quilts I bought, but none of them are handmade....I know this because they were cheap and there's no way a handmade quilt COULD be cheap because of the manhours that must go into one. I'd love to give quilting a try now, but I don't know if my hands would allow it. I used to sew a lot, but had to give it up because my hands go numb when I hold a needle so it's really hard to handsew anything. I bet you do beautiful work!!
 
Re: 1/8 punkin amps 252 +3/182 +6/103

Congrats on the sleepin! Wow on Punkin's numbers today! How low are you comfortable with him getting?
 
Re: 1/8 punkin amps 252 +3/182 +6/103

Impressive numbers, Punkin! Are you angling for another dose crease? Isn't sleeping in wonderful?

All the women in John's family quilt. I think I am a sore disappointment to them. :roll:
 
Re: 1/8 punkin amps 252 +3/182 +6/103

he has, hasn't he? i looked at his spreadsheet (which on the tiny netbook isn't the most helpful) and counted - and it looks like he goes about 10 days dancing around one dose - a little up and little down, then we have a decrease and repeat the process.

linda, i'm ok with him getting into the greens around the nadir time. i see that Gus and Tommy are there regularly - the cats still respond to high carb food in the way they always have. i give punkin a lot more than ann would give tess, for example - i give him 1/4 can of high carb, or more, depending on where in the cycle it is instead of 1 teaspoon of gravy. fortunately these acro kitties LOVE to eat, don't they?!

i don't try to push him to 50 anymore like people are doing when following the protocol. instead, i basically bumped up my overall goal number range about 50. following the protocol you're aiming for 50-100's, now i was aiming for a nadir of 100-150. and for all of us, acro or not, that is easier said than done. but truly, i don't think it's freak-out worthy if they go below 100. :-D

that said, the larger his dose was the more aware i was that i would have to counter-act that shed that will keep on giving if he did go too low. just something to be aware of.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top