Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
KT
pm+10.5-61
AMPS 86
GREEN AMPS! I shot his full dose into that 86 but he'll zoom up before onset...I know THAT silly kitty! He only wants chicken prime fillets this morning so had to rinse the gravy off it. That gravy doesn't spike him much - why I don't know but it doesn't.
DAKOTA
AMPS 251
I FINALLY learned something about Dakota last night - hit me like a ton of bricks. I've already changed to different doses AM and PM. If I give him 3.5u's, he's PINK the next morning but if I give him 3-3.25u's, he's yellow at AMPS. We shoot about 4u's in the AM. Makes me wonder what would happen if I lowered it a bit more. He's like KT, he sleeps all night - he might get up and eat about an hour before we get up but most of the time he's draped over my side, laying on my feet or snuggled between us sleeping. I now have almost 7 months worth of data on him, finally HOPEFULLY figuring out his patterns.
Requesting extra prayers for a close friend, Laurrie - her husband crossed yesterday from a sudden, unexpected heart attack. He was dx'd with lung cancer about 3 months ago, had done radiation and gone thru the first chemo. The doctors have no idea why this happened, they didn't detect any heart issues. Their youngest daughter is with her deployed DH in Japan making this even harder. She and the kids are scrambling packing today to head back here thru Red Cross.
I have NO idea what I'll accomplish today....probably nothing as usual - I DO lots but never seems like I accomplish much. :roll:
I think I'll do a BIG YARD DANCE today just because we ALL need that dance!!! JOIN ME!!
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!
KT
pm+10.5-61
AMPS 86
GREEN AMPS! I shot his full dose into that 86 but he'll zoom up before onset...I know THAT silly kitty! He only wants chicken prime fillets this morning so had to rinse the gravy off it. That gravy doesn't spike him much - why I don't know but it doesn't.
DAKOTA
AMPS 251
I FINALLY learned something about Dakota last night - hit me like a ton of bricks. I've already changed to different doses AM and PM. If I give him 3.5u's, he's PINK the next morning but if I give him 3-3.25u's, he's yellow at AMPS. We shoot about 4u's in the AM. Makes me wonder what would happen if I lowered it a bit more. He's like KT, he sleeps all night - he might get up and eat about an hour before we get up but most of the time he's draped over my side, laying on my feet or snuggled between us sleeping. I now have almost 7 months worth of data on him, finally HOPEFULLY figuring out his patterns.
Requesting extra prayers for a close friend, Laurrie - her husband crossed yesterday from a sudden, unexpected heart attack. He was dx'd with lung cancer about 3 months ago, had done radiation and gone thru the first chemo. The doctors have no idea why this happened, they didn't detect any heart issues. Their youngest daughter is with her deployed DH in Japan making this even harder. She and the kids are scrambling packing today to head back here thru Red Cross.
I have NO idea what I'll accomplish today....probably nothing as usual - I DO lots but never seems like I accomplish much. :roll:
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!