1/8 Gracie AMPS 244 +3 311 +9 339

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/7 Recap:
AMPS: 96 9th cycle c1u lev
+1.5: 114
+3: 125
+4.5: 138
+6: 130
+7.5: 125
+8.5: 88
+9: 97
+10: 108
PMPS: 115 10th cycle c1u lev
+2: 163
+4: 216
+7: 299


Happy Sunday afternoon!!! :-D Healing vines to all our ailing kitties today including Rocket, Tifil, Jetta, Sid, and any others who need them.

Ahem....Gracie bounced again last night and continues this morning. When she clears, we are going to take her back up in her dose in order to get back into the consistent blues/greens. The longer we can hold her at normal numbers, the better for her pancreas. Does all that make sense or am I missing something? She's spending alot less time in green and these bounces don't help her pancreas at all. She was a little wild child this morning and we love it when she races through the house....chasing Tobey for all she's worth :lol: :lol: Sweet little doll baby....she has this little cowlick of hair in between her eyes and sometimes the fur sticks straight out...we tell her her "horns" are showing :lol: :lol:

I finally got through all DM's emails....she is the electronic equivalent of a hoarder. It took me most of yesterday. We are having company for dinner tonight so I'm getting ready to get everything prepared ahead of time. I prolly won't be on much today unless I get really organized and get done early. Have a great day.

Ann...Tobey loved the picture last night even though he isn't clear on the whole hat concept :lol:
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 244

An extra drop will probably be just what the little babydoll needs!! I'm thinking of doing the same for Champ, but want to wait a couple cycles for the shed to be back to normal after the reduced dose I gave him a couple night's ago. I see you two have had some late nights with Gracie lately!!! Thank goodness you have Mike to help out. Danielle has actually been really good about helping me out at night, too!!!

I got your message the other day...you are NOT a bad friend!!! I know how busy you are so it's no biggie!! If you can, give me a call any evening this week. I'll probably be busy during the days with work, but my evenings are usually free. (blah :roll: )

Have a great time with your dinner!!
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 244

Hi Marje, sorry about Gracie's bounce and good luck once you take her back up on the dose. I bet you'll get her back on track in no time. It sounds like a few of the kitties here are getting dosecreases. Great on getting thru all DM's E-mails. I try and delete some as soon as I read, but I still end up with a lot in my box just sitting there for a rainy day. :smile: Have a great dinner tonight with your friends.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 244

Well, at least Gracie is taking it easy on you since this will be a busy day. Good luck on the dosecrease. This returned bounciness is the pits! Have a nice dinner w/ your friends.
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 244

Bounces come and bounces go. Overall Gracie is looking great, horns and all! :lol: :lol:

What a trooper you are to get through all of that email mess. I'm wondering if I would qualify as an email hoarder, and what would my family think of it if they had to deal with my backlog. :roll: I feel an electronic cleaning urge coming on!
 
Re: 1/8 Gracie AMPS 244

You do like to tease your beans don't you Gracie. So nice to hear you're feeling great though.
 
Thanks all for visiting...I've been cooking.. :-D

If this keeps up and she is still in high 200s or in the 300s at +11, I think I might shoot early....is there any problem with that considering that she's not just starting a bounce but is already into it?

Note to newbies: please never shoot early unless you have help and you have tons of data. Shooting early can be dangerous if you do not know what you are doing and/or don't have data as it acts like a dose increase.
 
Oh, Gracie, that is not where you belong at all! Let's see a little action tonight. Heehee! That would really show your beans. No idea about shooting early, Marje. It was cold here today so I imagine your weather is a little chilly too. Have a nice evening.
Liz
 
Hmmmm - must be some great social event on the pink and red floors today - Mannie headed up there too. remember the full moon - as silly as it is, maybe it's affected Gracie. Hopefully she'll get back to business tonight.

Enjoy your dinner with friends - sounds like fun! :razz: :razz: and well done on all those emails. that must have been fun... :shock:
 
in response to marje's email:

Not sure what is going on here with Gracie...looks to me like the current dose just isn't enuff to keep her from bouncing. What I don't understand is she seems to be onsetting really late...like about
+7! Unless you can figure it out more than we can.

gracie's numbers and nadirs have been progressively trending higher as her shed was draining from the fat 1 unit (which is natural). it can take up to 3 days to drain the shed. i'm not seeing a late onset as much as the effects of a lowered amount of insulin in reserve as each day went by. her nadir appears to be around +7 - +9 to me.

it's confusing because gracie does seem to have some overlap going into the first 2 - 3 hours of the next cycle (which is good). once the overlap is gone it looks to me like she's suffering from what we call BIPO (big insulin poop out). her number temporarily rise and then gradually come down until the full effects of the shot are seen (nadir).

i hope that makes sense because it's hard to explain.


We'd like to take her back up to sk1.25u as soon as the bounce clears unless for some reason you think she is overdose. But I'm just not seeing it....higher doses...no bouncing. Lower dose..bounce city
again. Sigh.

her last good dose was a fat 1 unit. i think i'd try that first. you'll have to feed her curve to prevent her from dropping too low.

I know you've said you give Alex higher carb food in order to keep her dose higher to keep her in green. I'm thinking that is what we will have to do with Gracie but we understand we have to
watch her really closely.

for the most part, alex gets one portion 2% mixed with one portion 4% (mixed in an effort to bring down the % of carbs to 3%) at shot time followed by one portion of 2% usually around +6 - +7. she can't handle anything higher. i have to use food to manipulate her curve in an effort to counteract her ridiculous food spikes.


hope this helps...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top