1/8 - Gen, AMPS 399, PMPS >400, +2 364

Allie & Gen

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Today is day 6 on this dose, and Gen continues to have high, flat or mostly flat cycles. I think I am going to jump the gun a little and do the increase either tonight or tomorrow morning. I know that's not quite protocol, but when we've done increases in the past, they've tended to take at least 4-5 cycles to get active and then we've seen a big dive. If that happens again, it would be great for it to happen on the weekend; doing the increase a little early gives me at least some chance of that happening. I hope that makes sense.

He's going to be so mad about the dry food thing. He devoured the half-scoop I gave him this morning immediately. I feel guilty, although it's for his own good ... so many things he doesn't like, for his own good.

(I introduced a freeze-dried rabbit nugget, but I'm not going to be able to afford to just replace the dry food with freeze-dried at the same kind of quantity; it's too expensive. It's going to be more like a side/topper. So, I've started upping the amount of wet food he gets as I decrease the dry, as well.)

Anyway, it's a beautiful day out today, and in the mid-40s, which is positively balmy for us right now. 😅 Have a lovely day, friends! Safe surfing, kitties!
 
Last night when I was making my bed, Gen jumped up and just ... let himself be covered. Then he glared at me. Excuse me, mister, but you put yourself there!

PXL_20260108_030607574.jpg
 
Yesterday

Today is day 6 on this dose, and Gen continues to have high, flat or mostly flat cycles. I think I am going to jump the gun a little and do the increase either tonight or tomorrow morning. I know that's not quite protocol, but when we've done increases in the past, they've tended to take at least 4-5 cycles to get active and then we've seen a big dive. If that happens again, it would be great for it to happen on the weekend; doing the increase a little early gives me at least some chance of that happening. I hope that makes sense.

He's going to be so mad about the dry food thing. He devoured the half-scoop I gave him this morning immediately. I feel guilty, although it's for his own good ... so many things he doesn't like, for his own good.

(I introduced a freeze-dried rabbit nugget, but I'm not going to be able to afford to just replace the dry food with freeze-dried at the same kind of quantity; it's too expensive. It's going to be more like a side/topper. So, I've started upping the amount of wet food he gets as I decrease the dry, as well.)

Anyway, it's a beautiful day out today, and in the mid-40s, which is positively balmy for us right now. 😅 Have a lovely day, friends! Safe surfing, kitties!
It's incredible the amount of things we do in their best interest, that they obviously hate.
But we do he best we can! Hoping he adjusts to the wet food change easily!! :bighug: :bighug: 💕
 
if you can get him off the dry, its best.. 💖 ut eating at all is most important.
there are though, from what I know, low carb dry.. ??? maybe can look into? so sorry I can't remember the name..
 
if you can get him off the dry, its best.. 💖 ut eating at all is most important.
there are though, from what I know, low carb dry.. ??? maybe can look into? so sorry I can't remember the name..
The dry food he's currently eating is one of the low-carb options that gets recommended around the board. :) (It's 3.34% carbs as fed.) I switched him to it as part of this gradual transition we're doing. But I want him off it altogether. He's always eaten wet food, he's just always liked his dry best. I think he can get past it. 🤞
 
Dry food is usually coated in animal digest or some other yummy tasting coating. You could replicate it by sprinkling a teeny bit of FortiFlora on canned food. Or just smash the dry food into powder and sprinkle that over canned.
 
Dry food is usually coated in animal digest or some other yummy tasting coating. You could replicate it by sprinkling a teeny bit of FortiFlora on canned food. Or just smash the dry food into powder and sprinkle that over canned.
All in my current plan, in fact! 😁
 
Back
Top