1/8 Curry AMPS 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning to you all....

And a very good morning to KIM & SHADOW. Congrats Y'all! Enjoy your time at the Falls!!!!

Very nice video by CD...She is so creative. I just went "nanners" over it. :mrgreen:

All is well in CurryLand.

She woke me w/a kiss on the nose. She is so sweet when she is hungry and ready for me to get out of bed.

I've increased her dose back up to 1.0 and she's beginning to settle in w/that increase. See if we can't even out some of her peaks and valleys a bit and keep her under 100 for a chunk of time. I think we might be battling a little extra BG in her system as a result of the amount of Flovent she is on for her asthma or due to any inflammation.....Only time will tell. I also wonder ( and no one really knows the answer to this since they don't study kitties on max. dose of Flovent who also have diabetes) if her "normal" BG range might be higher than an average kitty. So when I attempt to decrease her dose in the future the numbers I see aren't in the typical normal glucose range. But for now....we stay at this dose for a period of time....if she does well w/it..rest Mr. P and then start stepping down the dose and just see.

Have a great day everyone.
 
Nice AMPS. :smile:

I agree with your decision to increase. Curry's numbers were fine, but it looks like they might be easing down a little more on the new dose. When you have multiple meds to consider, it can be hard to balance everything, but it sounds like Curry is feeling great so you must be doing a verra good job of it. :smile:
 
Morning Tena and Curry - we've missed you guys!

Good luck with the dosecrease - seems to be working just fine. Verra nice amps. Sounds like Curry is doing well. YAY!

Curry - we are having an otj party for Kim's Shadow today - I hope you can come! it should be really fun, and we have tons of fuds! See you? ~~ Mannie
 
Curry is looking really good today. I wish my cats would wake me with a kiss on the nose instead of chewing on my hair to get me up. A kiss is so much sweeter!
 
Tena: glad to see you back in LL today and hope things are going well at TBP. Curry looks great!! Good luck with the dosecrease. I don't know about the flovent but I hope someone can give you some good info. Have a great day!!
 
Hi Tena and Curry - very good to see you. I hope your work isn't running your life.

I know you aren't happy with Curry's SS but it sure does look good. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top