1/8 AMPS 205 for Poopy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
Lowest AMPS yet. Wondering if I should shoot a bit less or stick with the 1.6u. Decisions, decisions. My gut says I ought to drop back a bit to 1.4u, but am unsure if I'm over thinking things.

Any suggestions? I'll be home most of the day but do have to leave for a few hours (can wait until after +7 if needed).
 
I like your dose choice and the analogy. :-D

As Poopy's numbers come down so will his doses.

I hope you and Poopy have a great day.
 
Thanks, Rob. It may sound silly, but it's nice to get feedback on Poopy's dose as I am still learning and unsure.

I feel better about lowering the dose given his +4 is 154...and I know he nibbled a bit at +2 (not a lot but nibbled). Shall see what his +6 is, unless he weirds out and I'll check it sooner.
 
Good call, Teresa. His +4 is lower than yesterday's. Isn't it exciting when you can look back and figure out your dose on your own? Hope he has a great day.
 
I couldn't help but laugh out loud at that, Sue.

I am so thankful you all are here to help me through this. I am getting better, just don't feel "sure" yet. Heck, maybe I never will - but I'll be more comfortable with not feeling sure. :smile:
 
Teresa, it's not silly at all, that's why we are all here, for support and companionship during our dance.

Every day that you dance you gain experience, knowledge and confidence.
 
And it's a good thing, too! I do appreciate each and every one of you. :smile:

Poopy has been very laid back today, and ate less than normal. I figure he's just not used to having his BG close to normal. Makes me wonder if his body will dump sugars and he'll be high at PMPS. We shall see.

Water intake and output are great, so no worries there.

Me thinks I'm a touch over-vigilant. :o Who? Me? Over-vigilant? Nah!

+6 104
 
+6 104?! That's great!!

Teresa, I'm still trying to figure all this FD stuff out, but it would seem to me that if Poopy's spending a lot of time in the 100s and 200s, his intake/output are normal, he's gaining/maintaining weight, and he's acting normal, then you're on the right track. Good work, you two!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top