1/7KHAN Amps 247, +1.5/264,5/306

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33733

Numbers look MUCH better.. that cat- KHAN got into Pepper's food again- I think so I expect number to be a bit higher this afternoon.. Just not sure how to run the morning routine .. Khan is soo sneeky.. guess he will be stuck in his room until he behaves. LOL!
 
Re: 1/7KHAN Amps 247, +1.5/264

man...he's good at getting the contraband, isnt he?

interested to see what he does the next cpl days, too!
 
Re: 1/7KHAN Amps 247, +1.5/264

Yes makes me real mad too since I have more than just me trying to get him regulated. Hard with a 3 yr old and several things to do with the cats before going to work however I WILL get a schedule put together so Pepper does get enough to eat and Khan can NOT get to the food. Khan beign quick tells me his back legs are getting better!! which makes me really happy.
 
Re: 1/7KHAN Amps 247, +1.5/264

Still I can't rule out an infection.. so I'm waiting to discuss details with Dr.W since I always tend to have a lot of questions.
 
Re: 1/7KHAN Amps 247, +1.5/264

In response to your questions from yesterday...

I can't advise you regarding fluids. I'd discuss this with your vet since you were planning on speaking with your usual vet today. My knee jerk response is that if renal values are good, there's no reason to give fluids but, I don't know Khan's history. Fluid overloading is not a good thing, either so this is an issue to discuss with your vet. Providing water via food or having a water bowl/fountain available is often the preferred way to make sure your cat is hydrated and you're providing an 'ounce of prevention' with respect to kidney function.

If you increased yesterday, you want to hold the dose 4 - 6 cycles unless Khan's nadir is routinely below 200. With a lower nadir, you hold the dose for 10 cycles.
 
Re: 1/7KHAN Amps 247, +1.5/264

I will write down and post by his food what you said about when to increase the dose- that way i don't mess it up. At +6 last night his BG was 169 but in the past his lowest number seemed to be at the end of the cycle. I'll be going home here within the hour and that will be close to +6 again so see what happens.

Thank you so much.
 
wow...Khan is seeing some definite signs of improvement...
and kudos to you for managing with such a busy schedule!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top