1/7 Tiggy AMPS 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

So Tiggy may have gone low last night. i meant to get a +2 but I slept in. Then I blearily tested him at + 8. I got barely enough blood and it measured 32. But it really wasn't enough blood - which is odd for Tiggy since he is usually a real bleeder. I had to test like 5 or 6 times to get another reading and got 54. Not sure even then it was enough blood. I fed him LC and he went up but it looks like it might be the start of a bounce. We will see. I don't want to increase yet anyway so I am ok with taking the second reading.


Wendy
 
Hi guys .. not a bad start to the day tiggy! I wonder if the cold had anything to do with the lack of blood? I'm sure you're in this nasty cold front as well .. have a great day guys!
 
With a maybe 32, I think I would be thinking about decreasing, not increasing.
 
I agree about not *wanting* another reduction so soon in Tiggy's case.
Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top