Mariaana and Milo
Member Since 2021
Hi all,
Finally did a Curve today... I think Milo was a bit stressed as we
had several family members staying for 10 days over the holidays...
Seems his BG readings was a bit higher and his appetite not as good(.Guessing that
this is 'normal' for cats when their routine is changed?)
He is back to being his relaxed self now.
Pervious Curve was done on December 20th/ 2021, And Insulin was increased from 2 Units to 2.25 Units.
Today his Nadir was 171 mg/dL (9.5 mmol/L)
Should i increase his Insulin to 2.5 Units at AMPS tomorrow?
We are getting close to Milo's 1 year anniversary of being diagnosed with Diabetes. (January 28/2021)
A bit disappointing to have made so little 'progress' in controlling his BG...
I may have to try the TR Protocol next? But i am honestly a bit nervous to be dealing with
the very low BG Numbers and even more testing!Any advice is welcome!
Thank You Everyone; for the terrific help and advice on Milo's first year on FDMB.
Best wishes to all in 2022!
Finally did a Curve today... I think Milo was a bit stressed as we
had several family members staying for 10 days over the holidays...
Seems his BG readings was a bit higher and his appetite not as good(.Guessing that
this is 'normal' for cats when their routine is changed?)
He is back to being his relaxed self now.
Pervious Curve was done on December 20th/ 2021, And Insulin was increased from 2 Units to 2.25 Units.
Today his Nadir was 171 mg/dL (9.5 mmol/L)
Should i increase his Insulin to 2.5 Units at AMPS tomorrow?
We are getting close to Milo's 1 year anniversary of being diagnosed with Diabetes. (January 28/2021)
A bit disappointing to have made so little 'progress' in controlling his BG...
I may have to try the TR Protocol next? But i am honestly a bit nervous to be dealing with
the very low BG Numbers and even more testing!Any advice is welcome!
Thank You Everyone; for the terrific help and advice on Milo's first year on FDMB.
Best wishes to all in 2022!