1/7 Mikey PMPS 315 +2 371, please check my thinking

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Greetings from Arctic New England!

As a former upstate New York-er, I have to chuckle at the reactions here in RI to the cold. The temperature is going to be close to 0 degrees tomorrow with wind chills near -20. Folks here are freaking out. Providence has closed their schools for tomorrow. My school will probably be open, but there will be a whole lot of whining. I'm trying to figure out what the problem is! This is balmy compared to NY, and I took kindergarteners outside for 30 minute recesses there. Whimps! :) Now if it was 95 and humid, that would be something to complain about!

Mikey is being Mikey. I'm not at all happy with his numbers. My thinking is that he is clearing a bounce, and I should hold the dose for two more cycles. Is that correct? This can't still be NDW, can it? I can't increase before Friday night, but I'm wondering if I'm going to need to increase then. How much would I increase by? .25?

Miiiiikey! Mama is going to give you more juices if you don't shape up!
 
I hear you on the confusion over the cold...We NEVER got out of school because it was "too cold to wait for the bus"! If the bus couldn't get out of the lot due to the depth of the snow, maybe, but never due to the temperature!

They cancelled a lot of schools here today too and it's even stranger what they're doing tomorrow! A lot of them are just delaying school by 2 hours...and we're supposed to be colder at 8am tomorrow than we are at 6am due to the wind increasing! Makes no sense whatsoever! Either close or don't!

Mikey, Mikey, Mikey!! You stop this nonsense immediately!! (insert stern mama voice here)

I think you can go ahead and increase any time. Bounces usually clear within 6 cycles and it's been 9 since he's seen blue.

Yes, you'd increase by .25, so up to .5 for at least 6 cycles unless he starts getting into blues or greens
 
sure wish i knew what he was up to while you're at work, but i suppose he's not telling. ;)

If it was any other cat, i'd be all over the increase. but i get nervous with mikey. I kinda doubt there are any quick low numbers during the weekdays . . .

I suppose it's ok. it may be that he needs more insulin given that he's on medium carb food.

let's see if anyone else has a brilliant idea. I could be persuaded that you should wait til saturday pm, just to get a day mid-cycle.
 
WOW. Look at that 58 & 59 today!

I'm curious, did you do anything different with his feeding last night or this morning?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top