1/7 Max AMPS 319 + 4 235 +5 178 +7 87 +8 92

Right! I remember now about the slippery elm and the asthma attack. Coincidence or not? Who knows! My Darcy would not eat food with slippery elm in it. I could have syringed some into him but chose not to at the time.

I remember also now about asking if you could stop all supplements and gradually add them back because of the diarrhea (and I guess also the asthma!) Sorry for being repetitive! You do such a great job with juggling Max’s conditions.
Now I only have one thing more to say…. GO AWAY REDS AND PINKS!!! I hope Max will go lower on this dose.
 
Sorry Max's asthma was bothering him. I hope he is breathing better now. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Carla. The fall and winter months are bad on Max as far as asthma goes. I have an air purifier and a cool mist humidifier in my bedroom and Max loves to stay in there because it helps him breathe so much better. He was more active and playful this morning. He went to his perch in the family room to watch the birds and squirrels. I hope he can hold this dose this time because he seems to feel good on this dose. He’s gradually coming down. I want green but I don’t want him to dive when he gets to it. It seems like that’s what he wants to do. I’m experimenting with small feedings at different times to help him, but it’s hard also with his IBD. I’ve ordered some novel protein for him to try. I have a whole pantry full of cat food where I’ve tried different things lately. Lol You have to order a whole case at the time. My husband says Max has more food than we do lol. My son and his wife just got a new cat. A cute little calico named Maggie. The only thing I don’t like is they keep her outside mostly. I keep threatening to take her. I will probably give them some of what Max can’t eat. Have a good day!
 
The fall and winter months are bad on Max as far as asthma goes. I have an air purifier and a cool mist humidifier in my bedroom and Max loves to stay in there because it helps him breathe so much better.
I wanted to get a Reme Halo LED (no ozone) for our whole house. So far, I haven't convinced my husband, but they're really not that expensive so I may go ahead anyway with it soon. Right now we have other house problems so it will probably have to wait. I wouldn't run the gas fireplace this winter because I was too worried about emissions. Last year we had a leak and you could really smell it in the house (propane - got it fixed). So my husband wasn't really happy about not running the fireplace (good thing it's not a necessity in Georgia, just a nice thing to have when it gets cold). Anyway.... I'm getting far afield now. I'm excited about the greens.

Nice about little Maggie. Too bad she's outside though! I agree.
 
Nice about little Maggie. Too bad she's outside though! I agree.
It’s gotten really cold here too. Down into the 20’s at night and they leave her outside. They also live close to a busy highway. I just can’t stand to think about it. I gave them a little dog house with some blankets in it for her. I would take her but with all of Max’s issues I don’t know how he would do with another cat. We had another cat right after we got Max, ironically her name was Maggie too. She and Max did not get along so Maggie stayed upstairs and Max downstairs. I always end up with my kid’s pets somehow though. Dogs and cats. I have so much on me right now, I didn’t want to get another pet! My son, Seth picked her up from the Walmart parking lot. Someone told him she had been there for two weeks. Poor kitty. I’m so worried about her being outside though.
 
It’s gotten really cold here too. Down into the 20’s at night and they leave her outside. They also live close to a busy highway. I just can’t stand to think about it. I gave them a little dog house with some blankets in it for her. I would take her but with all of Max’s issues I don’t know how he would do with another cat. We had another cat right after we got Max, ironically her name was Maggie too. She and Max did not get along so Maggie stayed upstairs and Max downstairs. I always end up with my kid’s pets somehow though. Dogs and cats. I have so much on me right now, I didn’t want to get another pet! My son, Seth picked her up from the Walmart parking lot. Someone told him she had been there for two weeks. Poor kitty. I’m so worried about her being outside though.
That's nice of him to pick her up, but it sounds like not such a safe place for her to be. What about the garage? Could she at least stay in there at night? It would be warmer? I hope she's not the wandering kind of kitty! You do have your hands full with Max for sure!
 
That's nice of him to pick her up, but it sounds like not such a safe place for her to be. What about the garage? Could she at least stay in there at night? It would be warmer? I hope she's not the wandering kind of kitty! You do have your hands full with Max for sure!
She doesn’t wander. She just stays up under their carport. I hope she will continue to. I don’t think they want to leave her inside at night. They are the ones with the child who has a ventilator.
 
Back
Top