1/7 Elmo AMBG 108, +3 73, +11 128. PMBG 106...no shoot

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks, Carol...I'm glad to have gotten a Relion today..good back up human meter..the FS is comfy to me after the AT in hold and function but liked the relion when used it today too. Good to know FS is reading correctly and good to have the Relion as backup. As I've said , thos dog gone AT strips have really gotten into my "she " money...cost is insane[/QUOTE And must say again , I am totally taken with sweet Murphy"s little face...precious kitty:bighug::bighug::cat:
 
The difference between the FS and Walmart meter is really the same number (81 vs 84) - in fact, remarkably similar. Several of us (@MrWorfMen's Mom) (@jayla-n-Drevon ) and others have used FS and AT, and even some anecdotal comparison with FS and Relion. The FS meters are comparable with Relion (or other human meters I guess).
Freestyle, ReliOn, and Arkray meters have been known to run a little lower than other human meters for example, but not limited to Accu-Chek and Bayer Contour. However, it's been a couple years since I've done comparisons myself... not sure if that makes a difference.
 
Yayaya! Elmo and Beth! I'm praying and rooting for you guys to be OTJ!!! Fingers/Paws crossed. This is amazing and so exciting for you guys! We are over here rooting for you both!

Keep it up Elmo!!
Awwww, thanks Jo....good to know we r being represented in sunny southern Cali !!! And so so happy for Ozzy's SS today, even if it did scare the begiggers out of Momma for a little bit...after 5 months it still runs cold chills up and down my spine when ive gone thru it with Elmo. Dont think I'd ever get use to that....u did awesome !!! As did little bro Ozzy...such a cutie pie:cat:
 
Freestyle, ReliOn, and Arkray meters have been known to run a little lower than other human meters for example, but not limited to Accu-Chek and Bayer Contour. However, it's been a couple years since I've done comparisons myself... not sure if that makes a difference.
Thanks , Jill ...its jsut good to have them both now and be able to do side by sides whenever I'm in doubt or just wondering. I also don"t have to go get a bank loan out to buy the Relion strips...now thats a good thing:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top