? 1/7 Bailie amps355 +4 356

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
Good day everybody. I started Bailie on 2.50 this morning. He was 355AMPS and four hours later he was 356. What do you think is going on? I would’ve thought he would’ve been lower. Not higher.
 
Looks like he is bouncing from his low on 1/6 (am +6). Looks like he sometimes clear a bounce in a 24 hour period and other times, he take a little longer.

His increase could've also caused what is called new dose wonkiness.

Just because he received an increase today doesn't mean you will see those changes in his bg today. It usually takes a little time to see the increase affect the BGs. I know it does for my cat.
 
Looks like he is bouncing from his low on 1/6 (am +6). Looks like he sometimes clear a bounce in a 24 hour period and other times, he take a little longer.

His increase could've also caused what is called new dose wonkiness.

Just because he received an increase today doesn't mean you will see those changes in his bg today. It usually takes a little time to see the increase affect the BGs. I know it does for my cat.
Ah ok thanks so much for clearing that one up I appreciate it :)
 
It’s too soon fur new dose wonkiness. From the sticky:
  • NDW usually lasts for less than 24 hours and is usually seen in the second day following a dose increase.

  • Most of the time it takes more than one dose to see improvement after an increase. The depot needs to build.
 
Interesting. I wonder how that was determined. I looked on the Katzen forum and didn't see this mentioned. We must have discovered it here. Thanks for the info.

I found this on our sitcky too. I didn't realize this either.
  • The concept of "New Dose Wonkiness" is NOT applied to higher numbers which may be seen after a dose reduction.
 
Interesting. I wonder how that was determined. I looked on the Katzen forum and didn't see this mentioned. We must have discovered it here. Thanks for the info.

I found this on our sitcky too. I didn't realize this either.
  • The concept of "New Dose Wonkiness" is NOT applied to higher numbers which may be seen after a dose reduction.
Thank you
awesome thank you :bighug:
 
Nancy

I hate to bug you but it’s really important I get your SS fixed so it helps members here help you. PLEASE respond to my PM. Just click on your inbox, upper right corner and you’ll see a message from me there. ‘

Thanks,
 
Nancy

I hate to bug you but it’s really important I get your SS fixed so it helps members here help you. PLEASE respond to my PM. Just click on your inbox, upper right corner and you’ll see a message from me there. ‘

Thanks,
oh, I’m really sorry I haven’t been on here much today as I had a car accident yesterday. And to top that all off my son had to put his cat to rest unexpectedly. So I’m not all here at the moment . Someone said she would fix it . I think she told me it was corrected ?
 
oh, I’m really sorry I haven’t been on here much today as I had a car accident yesterday. And to top that all off my son had to put his cat to rest unexpectedly. So I’m not all here at the moment . Someone said she would fix it . I think she told me it was corrected ?
I’m so terribly sorry about your son’s cat and your accident. I hope you are ok.

I didn’t mean to hound you but if someone helping you wasn’t paying attention, they would have been looking at 2023 BGs. I bet Bhooma fixed it :)
 
:bighug:
I’m so terribly sorry about your son’s cat and your accident. I hope you are ok.

I didn’t mean to hound you but if someone helping you wasn’t paying attention, they would have been looking at 2023 BGs. I bet Bhooma fixed it :)
Oh that’s ok you weren’t bothering me . Kim fixed it for me . I’m ok just sad for my son and sad for my cat but I wasn’t at fault so that’s a good thing .:bighug:
 
Back
Top