? 1-7-20 Zhoom Boy PMPS 309 - time for an increase?

CRL

Member Since 2019
Had a nice blue/green cycle 3 nights ago, but higher numbers since. He has been on 1.5 U for awhile now and will sometimes have a blue cycle which then makes me hesitant to increase the dose, but someone suggested that I might be holding the dose too long (previous thread here). If he was in the green 3 nights ago, should I wait to increase or try a .25 increase when i can be around to test?
 
You have been on this dose a long time...
My question is , there have been a few days where the PMPS number was a nice blue and you skipped it or stalled (12/17 and 1/1), so if you do increase and then you get lower numbers again ...are you going to skip doses still? What is your no shot number vs. a target number that you feel comfortable shooting? Are you comfortable shooting numbers around 160 now that you have more data and can see that Zhoom often comes up more by his PMPS time and after ?

I think with SLGS after that green the other night- you hold the dose and do a BG curve at a week, but since it looked like he should have gotten an increase around the 1st of the year as was recommended .. I don't know.
I'm sure someone with more experience will be around in a bit :)
 
Last edited:
You have been on this dose a long time...
My question is , there have been a few days where the PMPS number was a nice blue and you skipped it or stalled (12/17 and 1/1), so if you do increase and then you get lower numbers again ...are you going to skip doses still? What is your no shot number vs. a target number that you feel comfortable shooting? Are you comfortable shooting numbers around 160 now that you have more data and can see that Zhoom often comes up more by his PMPS time and after ?

I think with SLGS after that green the other night- you hold the dose and do a BG curve at a week, but since it looked like he should have gotten an increase around the 1st of the year as was recommended .. I don't know.
I'm sure someone with more experience will be around in a bit :)

Yes, it has been a long time on this dose. I do feel a little more comfortable shooting the lower numbers now, as long as I can be around to test and keep him safe. I appreciate your input. Thanks :)
 
Had a nice blue/green cycle 3 nights ago, but higher numbers since. He has been on 1.5 U for awhile now and will sometimes have a blue cycle which then makes me hesitant to increase the dose, but someone suggested that I might be holding the dose too long (previous thread here). If he was in the green 3 nights ago, should I wait to increase or try a .25 increase when i can be around to test?
He should be clearing the bounce soon. It’s possible the higher pink number today was the “high before the break” so be sure you get a +2 tonight to see if he’s headed down.

Under SLGS, you reassess the dose every seven days with a curve. You are certainly testing enough for TR and could make dose changes sooner.

As long as you will be there to test, you should shoot every number above 150 on time with the full dose. If the BG is less than 150, you need to stall, don’t feed, post for help.
 
He should be clearing the bounce soon. It’s possible the higher pink number today was the “high before the break” so be sure you get a +2 tonight to see if he’s headed down.

Under SLGS, you reassess the dose every seven days with a curve. You are certainly testing enough for TR and could make dose changes sooner.

As long as you will be there to test, you should shoot every number above 150 on time with the full dose. If the BG is less than 150, you need to stall, don’t feed, post for help.

Thanks! You were right, he broke the bounce last night. Just to bounce again this morning. That is what he does more times than not ;/
 
Back
Top