1/7/20 Olive AMPS 180; +4=152; +10=222; PMPS 231; +5=93; +6=80

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 94

I notice on my ss when I enter the date the color in insulin cell disappears. Also every other row becomes shaded. Anyone else having a problem with new ss?

Reducie started last night. Time will tell how long she will like this one.

I have appt @ +4 to meet with hospice coordinator for evaluation regarding some extra help for my dad. Do not know how long this will take.

Hope everyone has the best day.
 
Looks like you've got alternating colors turned on - other than that your SS looks different from most - have you asked @Marje and Gracie to take a look at it?

I hope you have a good meeting with the hospice coordinator for your dad. He's in an AL and needs more help? I wasn't aware that was available...I wonder sometimes if my mom would benefit from additional help - but whenever I talk to her caregiver the CG tells me that my mom won't ask for anything - ever - she only complains to me about what she's not getting (attention, no one pays attention to her, etc. etc.) When I ask the CG about it she says she asks my mother constantly if she would like this or that - can I come in and straighten up your room - NO! Can I get you something to eat - NO! No making her happy...

I hope you have a good day too Paula...take care!
 
Looks like you've got alternating colors turned on - other than that your SS looks different from most - have you asked @Marje and Gracie to take a look at it?

I hope you have a good meeting with the hospice coordinator for your dad. He's in an AL and needs more help? I wasn't aware that was available...I wonder sometimes if my mom would benefit from additional help - but whenever I talk to her caregiver the CG tells me that my mom won't ask for anything - ever - she only complains to me about what she's not getting (attention, no one pays attention to her, etc. etc.) When I ask the CG about it she says she asks my mother constantly if she would like this or that - can I come in and straighten up your room - NO! Can I get you something to eat - NO! No making her happy...

I hope you have a good day too Paula...take care!

Didn't know there was such a thing as alternating colors. I will look at it when I boot up pc tonight.

At least my data isn't disappearing like last year. This year it's the color.

Regarding dad. Yes a little more one on one wouldn't hurt. He is in AL but lately they are accepting more people who need even more care than should be allowed there. Some are just about total care now. Dad has some bad days where he just can't get moving. So they wake him up for breakfast and the staff goes on to wake the rest, when they circle back to him he's fallen asleep again. Sometimes he just can't get the fingers to work the razor or open the toothpaste etc.

Agencies can provide care in facility, If facility allows it. Medicare will cover hospice. It will cover few hrs a week. Some people pay out of pocket for the one on one attention.

I don't think a state (Medicare) facility can do it.
 
Good luck with the appointment for your dad today Paula, I hope it goes well and you’re able to get the additional care hours your dad needs.

Let’s see what you can do on this new dose Ollie!! We’re cheering you on!
 
Hope you love your new reducie Ollie!!
Best of luck working out some additional help for your Father, it would be great for him and give you more peace of mind also. :bighug:
Have a great day Paula!
 
It's amazing to see how well Olive is doing now !! :joyful:
Hope your appointment will bring a solution for your dad! It's so sad to see them needing help and not having enough ...! :bighug:
 
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 94

I notice on my ss when I enter the date the color in insulin cell disappears. Also every other row becomes shaded. Anyone else having a problem with new ss?

Reducie started last night. Time will tell how long she will like this one.

I have appt @ +4 to meet with hospice coordinator for evaluation regarding some extra help for my dad. Do not know how long this will take.

Hope everyone has the best day.
I haven’t had any more reports but I think you do your own new SSs and change the formatting? You shade every other line. I believe I have editing rights and can see if I can fix it but when you make changes to the format we have, it can mess with the rest of the formatting.
 
I haven’t had any more reports but I think you do your own new SSs and change the formatting? You shade every other line. I believe I have editing rights and can see if I can fix it but when you make changes to the format we have, it can mess with the rest of the formatting.

I don't shade the lines. It happens on its own. I followed the instructions and duplicated.

I only change the shade of red, blue in conditional format. And adding times with the + numbers at top. Otherwise it's the same. You don't need to fuss with it. It's fine for me. Can't get rid of shading and I just manually color the unit column. Not a big deal.

Maybe when I go on pc I will check it out. Can't do that on phone.
 
I don't shade the lines. It happens on its own. I followed the instructions and duplicated.

I only change the shade of red, blue in conditional format. And adding times with the + numbers at top. Otherwise it's the same. You don't need to fuss with it. It's fine for me. Can't get rid of shading and I just manually color the unit column. Not a big deal.

Maybe when I go on pc I will check it out. Can't do that on phone.
I’m not sure why yours shades every other line. No others do. I’m headed home and I’ll see if I can set you up with a tab that doesn’t do that and I’ll copy the info over.
 
I’m not sure why yours shades every other line. No others do. I’m headed home and I’ll see if I can set you up with a tab that doesn’t do that and I’ll copy the info over.

It's okay, not a big deal. Just wondering if anyone else's did that. Seems every year there is a glitch in mine. Last year was data disappearing.
 
https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases...ert-answers/music-and-alzheimers/faq-20058173

I read music from the time people with Alzheimers are 13 to about 20 yrs old helps. It's just music ,why not try it?
images
 
It's okay, not a big deal. Just wondering if anyone else's did that. Seems every year there is a glitch in mine. Last year was data disappearing.
Are you sure you don't have the "alternating colors" on. Click on "Format", "Alternating colors" and on the right side of the screen, click on "Remove alternating colors"!
 
It's okay, not a big deal. Just wondering if anyone else's did that. Seems every year there is a glitch in mine. Last year was data disappearing.
Nope....I’ve not seen any other one do that. I assumed you liked it and formatted it that way :);)

I believe it’s fixed. Let me know if you have any other issues.
 
Last edited:
Hmm, greens already on this dose. :D:cool:

I know right, maybe she will stay put for awhile. I don't mind these greens at all. Maybe she is determined to be a low dose acro

But just in case, now that we are at a much lower dose for her, If she has any green preshots and I'm home to monitor, should I maybe do normal reducie instead of bcs?
 
Back
Top