1/7/12 Musette +6~100, +10~270, pmps#1~368

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Oh she is so clearly not a b.i.d. kitty, of course I decide to take her back to split-dosing, not the wisest decission in 20/20 hinesight. :lol: Morning starts off fine, first dose not a problem, then just as I get ready to test and shoot the second half of her dose, the DH's 19 year old daughter calls in tears, she got stuck at a friend's house last night and she really really needs a ride home to her place...okay this isn't that big of a town, I can run out rescue you, get you home and still only shoot about 15 minutes late...no sweat..."Okay honey, stop crying, I'm on my way..where are you?" "sniff.....Kearney" @#$% (45 minutes away one-way) <sigh>. Okay no sweat, just suck it up and watch her numbers tonight. No biggie Life Happens!. So okay, need to stay busy until time to finally go get DH from work. (He's been out of town all week).
So I figure good time for a short visit to the rest of the house. Stuff Lady Jane in one carrier and go sit her in the livingroom do the same with Musette, and proceed to start tearing the bedroom apart so I can rearrange it. When it come to rearranging any room in our house it is like one of the old slider puzzles where you have to slide one piece into the empty hole so you can move the next piece, and every piece ends up getting shifted a couple of times to get it into its final resting place. :roll:

Although this had an unexpected nice effect of the rest of the Fur Gang were far more interested in what mom was doing in the bedroom than the two bedroom cats in the carriers in the livingroom. Since just about everyone had decided to join me in the bedroom to inspect the rearrangement project I opened the doors to the carriers. Lady Jane never did venture out of hers, but Princess Fluffybutt boldly strolled out of hers, and promptly gave the customary hiss to anyone that dare approach Her Meowjesty in an overly familiar manner. But didn't dart back to the carrier or the bedroom she went exploring the house...so progress.

Then hubby gets home, we are no more in the door and one of his new band members calls and wants us to go hit up one bar that they are playing at on the 20th so they can check out where they will be loading in and out off, stage set up, and power supply etc. Then run up to another bar about 20 minutes away to see if they can pick up another gig. Yes, they understand that we have a diabetic cat and that I need to be home at a particular time, we will be back with an half an hour to spare. (His band mates have stopped looking at me strange when I say I have to run home to shoot a cat... :lol: ). Actually two of them are human diabetics as well as animal lovers so they get it. Anyhow, we actually stayed to schedule for leaving the last bar, however, traffic had other plans, and so did the deer, had two of them leap across the road while driving home...so ended up shooting an hour and half late again...Oh well, best laid plans of mice and men. Today is another day, need to run a few errands today later, and then hubby has band practice at 6pm but I can drop him off at that come home wait until 7pm to feed and shoot, and then go back to listen to them play and if they aren't done by the time I need to leave to test and shoot I can just pop home do it and get back again. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/7/12 Musette~AMPS#1~268, AMPS#2~226, +6~100

Now that's my girl, nice and steady down, now just don't bounce later...Please! cat_pet_icon

Okay I get it, I really get it, she just isn't a b.i.d. kitty....yet. I do think I might be seeing a way to slowly move her to t.i.d kitty, by moving her splits slowly apart by 15 minutes slowly pausing to let each time change 'settle' until they are at her normal shot time and her +6 then eliminate the fourth split altogether, and move her to t.i.d. dosing. Then hopefully eventually do the same thing all over again and move her slowly to b.i.d dosing. Unless of course she won't decide to try to go OTJ again. Either one will work just fine. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/7/12 Musette~AMPS#1~268, AMPS#2~226, +6~100

Good grief, all that makes my head spin! LOL!
 
Re: 1/7/12 Musette~AMPS#1~268, AMPS#2~226, +6~100

Musette is definitely not an easy dance partner, she likes you to do all kinds of fancy foot work to keep up with her..lol Maxwell had me so spoiled with how easy he was to get into remission, Mz. Musette is not going to be so easy, but she is just so cute and sweet you can't help but love her, it still just floors me that her previous owners got rid of her after 11 years, she couldn't be a sweeter cat.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Note to Musette's Liver:

Reaching numbers in the 100s and double digits above 50 is no reason to panic...please stop releasing stored sugars, she is not going to go to low if you refrain from this activity. Trust me, I am watching her too, if she starts going lower than where she should be, I promise I will not allow her to go hypo, I do not require your assistance with this, so just knock it off already!

Musette's Mom,
Mel
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top