1/6 - Mia - AMPS 351, +2 340, +4 367

MonicaT

Active Member
So, I will be increasing Mia's dose again for her PM shot today. Ended up holding the lowered dose a little longer as I wasn't sure if she kept on getting bounce upon bounce or what was going on with her numbers. Lowered her dose 2nd January for her AM shot after she dropped down to 38 at +4 during her PM cycle on the 1st January.

But haven't had greens and not even blues since then.

However I am really struggling to try to keep her from dropping too fast even with the lowered dose she has been on now. Have been experimenting with bigger portions when feeding her preshot and at +2, with the portions of food also having higher carb % than what she has been getting previously.

Since diagnosis in October the wet food she has been getting has been approx. 3%, but have now been trying to mix that with higher carb of between 4% and 7% for her first two meals after her shot. And then only giving the lower carb after that. Sometimes it seems to work, other times not... And it also seems to have a slow effect on her as her BG suddenly goes up again at +6 (which hasn't been normal with her). But then again, i'm not sure if its the higher carbs that are making her BG increase at +6 either.

Feeling kind of lost on how to control her cycles to be honest..
 
Back
Top